Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Plymouth

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The great service and the proximity to the touristy area and beautiful water views.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect!
Location: Beautiful oceanview restaurant 2 mins from the b&b. A 15 min. walk eastward and you'll arrive at a touristy area with lots of shops and restaurants.
The Edgcumbe Guest House was a perfect bed and breakfast. Carla was a wonderful hostess! We are a family with 2 kids and Carla was kind enough to provide us with top floor all to ourselves. We had a separate room with a bathroom for the kids and my husband and I had our own room and ensuite as well. All for the price of one room! It was fantastic!! As an added bonus, the ocean was less than a 2 minute walk away. In the morning, we had a delicious traditional English breakfast - very well done! You could tell that this b & b has a lot of repeat customers as they all seemed to know Carla by name!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to The Hoe theatres and main attractions in city Warm Welcome Bright Airy Room Lovely tasty breakfast with quality products
Location: Hoe Barbican Theatres
We had a very enjoyable stay the bed and breakfast is very close to the Hoe The owner welcomed us and gave us all the necessary information we were shown to a delightful bright airy room Will certainly look to stay again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tavistock

Great B&B on Plymouth Hoe

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location, fab breakfast, nothing too much trouble for hostess! Good offering of drinks and toiletries in the room. Had the smallest room but still great for a 1 night stay - very comfortable. No view so only down side if you were staying for a few days. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, close to the harbor

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Extremely well presented. Excellent breakfast. Very professionally run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel situated at the waterside

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Edgecumbe. It was in easy walking distance to plenty eating places and also places of interest. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and the proprietor and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice guest house in quiet area

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The romm was large and we found the area quiet but close to ocean walkways. The breakfast was excellent.
Location: This guest house is a just a block from the walkway along the waterfront. Easy walking distance to downtown shopping and the historic areas.
We enjoyed our stay in this quiet sput while we explored Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to everything you need

Posted May 20, 2016
We felt very welcomed by the lady who owned to house and she did all that she possibly good to ensure we had what we needed and she took great care in making sure I had the food I needed as I have a wheat intolerance and nothing seemed to be to much trouble for her
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westrrn Australia

Very nice guest house close to harbour and food

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly
Cons: Nothing. We had no issues at all.
Location: Near the harbour, hire cars reasonably close. Restaurants, shops and pubs fairly close.
Very nice, clean room and staff were excellent. No problems at all with our stay. Located in a quiet area of town but still reasonably close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Norrma-Ann

a one nighter

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just a very good time was had my all.
4 out of 5
by Grant from Okehampton

Good locale, great price, lovely host.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for a night out in the city centre. 15 minutes easy walk. Good parking. Host was excellent as was the room. Would stay again no question.