Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Chelmsford

Great hotel in Ilfracombe

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel - very comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Very welcoming ...
5 out of 5
by D S from Moreton-in-Marsh

Could not have chosen better

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for all my needs, extremely well organised and a great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

All round lovely stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Next time I would choose a room with more of a view,otherwise perfect in every way.
Location: A twenty minute walk from the harbour,tunnel beaches nearer.It is up quite a steep hill,but taxis available.
I stayed two nights here and wished it had been longer.The staff were genuinely warm and helpful,the manager greeted me in person even though I arrived very late in the evening and showed me the new born baby goat in the garden the following morning.The hotel is lovely,clean but characterful with a stunning garden and view from the top of the hill.Breakfast was very nice ,served by a delightful member of staff. The room was very pretty with thoughtful touches,water and tea to hand.I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very friendly and accommodating

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful gardens with a swimming pool.
Cons: N/A
Location: A bit of a hilly walk from the town/seaside. The tunnels are the main tourist attraction very close by.
Very helpful about things on in the area. We were given free tickets to see a live show one evening. Any problems with maintenance were attended to promptly.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Stayed here with my best man the night before the wedding. Nicky was fantastic and could not have been any more helpful. Especially letting us stay in study after checked out as was still writing my speech. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by jane from Prestatyn

Thumbs up!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house, lovely people. Extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Melbourne

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly staff and a warm atmosphere. Lovely attic room which I specially requested. Great breakfast. Lovely gardens. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Daventry

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and relaxing short break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice of excellent family run hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service in lovely hotel in quiet location