Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very convenient, clean and relatively quiet. We would definitely use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Basic

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: very close to Exeter Racecourse
Cons: Room decoration & electrical equipment
Room decor very shabby with dirty carpet, torn curtains & broken furniture. On the plus side, clean bathroom with bath & powerful shower. Hairdryer & Iron poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Cornwall bound

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff clean hotel nice room good breakfast very good value ,, good stop over for Cornwall trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Motel type hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was pleasant and very clean. It was on the small side. Bed was small - normal double size, but comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. The bar is pleasant. We did not use the restaurant as breakfast was not included. Near to the A38, but quiet. Overall would use as a Base for exploring again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

Value and very convenient for the city

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel has very comfortable and well appointed rooms albeit a little cosy! Staff are brilliant. The breakfasts are really good and the dinner menu very extensive. The quality of the food was very good. Would recommend the lamb shank. Superb! Great value for money. Will certainly stay there when we are next in Devon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the location and time of year

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast included in price. Reception poor for some TV channels in room.
Location: Close to Exeter, just off the motorway, but not so close as to make it unpleasant.
Good value for the location and time of year. Decent breakfast included in the price and the third bed in the room was better than we normally get. TV reception poor for some channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Excellent value for money. Convenient. Close to Exeter and Dartmoor. . we wanted a motelnot an inn. This was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night and it suited what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel very clean good breakfast.Good for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a great price! Staff were lovely and the breakfast was outstanding 10/10!