Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to centre

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: This hotel is next to english school
It was very good. All time I receive support of staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from North Petherton

One nights stay in the family room.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this B&B based on other reviews and it seemed good value for money. We had the family room on the ground floor with bunk beds for our 6 and 4 years olds which they thought was great. Good size room and kept very well. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and accomadating. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil

Great value, will stay again.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was superb, including fruits. Very welcoming staff. Free wifi.
Cons: Not a lot. Perhaps an email address on the booking page so I could let them know I'm with my dog.
Location: Very close to the town hall and main shopping street, just a few minutes stroll down to the marina and harbour side, which is the place for food.
Cannot fault this hotel, especially at the price. Friendly welcome, host very keen to give directions to local amenities, dog walking areas and shops. Location is reasonably central close to the town hall. Breakfast was superb (8.30-9.30 so not for the early birds), included selection of fruits, all the spreads (and Marmite) and extra toast. Note, they do not take dogs in all rooms, so was quickly swapped to a small but quite comfortable en suite on the ground floor. (Do what I normally do, but didn't do this time, and email ahead if you have a regulation well-behaved dog.) Decoration pretty standard and well maintained throughout, including bathrooms. No dust or grime anywhere and the flowers on the breakfast table looked real. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tendai from Essex

Memorable.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. John and hi staff do an excellent job to make the stay enjoyable. They made me feel at home. I will always come back to Ferndale Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from Taradeau

De passage à Torquay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Super B & B, propre, calme, à 15 mn des plages, avec des propriétaires hyper sympas et très professionnels, breakfast typiquement "British" et digne des grands hôtels. A recommander vivement avec un rapport qualité/prix excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, friendly, clean guest house. Fresh, quality breakfast cooked to order. Walking distance from town/beach. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Beccles

Good family run guesthouse.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good family run guesthouse. Good value, wifi works well. Not flash or swanky, decor slightly dated, but for the price, a comfortable place to stay. Second visit for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent = Highly Recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable Bed - Clean Room - Friendly & helpful staff - Car park - close to centre - great breakfast. A really traditional high quality B&B but not at all dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steffone from London, England

Very good value

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it really, the room was well decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ample and well cooked.