Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for town or country

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I only stayed one night as I was singing in a concert, but they allowed me to park my car there in the morning before rehearsal, even though my room wasn't quite ready, and I checked in later. My room, number 10, was right at the top with everything I needed and a good-sized, light bathroom, and very comfortable bed. I had to leave early in the morning but they accommodated this and made sure I had the coffee and toast I requested. It was a very quick walk to town and good that the house is set back off the road with plenty of parking for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: The shower was a bit small and fiddly to get the right temperature
The breakfasts were excellent and very nicely cooked and nothing was too much trouble for whatever we wanted. there was a very good Chinese restaurant very close to the hotel for evening meals. Quite close to the shops but rather a long walk to the harbour. Our room was very clean .
5 out of 5
by Ian from Coventry

Excellent B&B

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at Ferndale Lodge. Both times have been excellent. We stayed in different rooms on each occasion, both were excellent, tastefully decorated and very clean. Good variety at breakfast and the cooked breakfast is cooked fresh with quality ingredients. Would recommend Ferndale!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Torquay

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable stay near town centre. Good breakfast provided. very nice room
4 out of 5
by SIMON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to centre

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: This hotel is next to english school
It was very good. All time I receive support of staff
5 out of 5
by Holly from London

Home from Home

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, homly, family run hotel. Lovely, helpful staff and great location to stay in. Breakfast was yummy and the people staying there were friendly too. Very clean and accommodating to needs of guests. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

repainting and repairs

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel could do with some repainting and repairs.
4 out of 5
by Tim from North Petherton

One nights stay in the family room.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this B&B based on other reviews and it seemed good value for money. We had the family room on the ground floor with bunk beds for our 6 and 4 years olds which they thought was great. Good size room and kept very well. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and accomadating. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yeovil

Great value, will stay again.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was superb, including fruits. Very welcoming staff. Free wifi.
Cons: Not a lot. Perhaps an email address on the booking page so I could let them know I'm with my dog.
Location: Very close to the town hall and main shopping street, just a few minutes stroll down to the marina and harbour side, which is the place for food.
Cannot fault this hotel, especially at the price. Friendly welcome, host very keen to give directions to local amenities, dog walking areas and shops. Location is reasonably central close to the town hall. Breakfast was superb (8.30-9.30 so not for the early birds), included selection of fruits, all the spreads (and Marmite) and extra toast. Note, they do not take dogs in all rooms, so was quickly swapped to a small but quite comfortable en suite on the ground floor. (Do what I normally do, but didn't do this time, and email ahead if you have a regulation well-behaved dog.) Decoration pretty standard and well maintained throughout, including bathrooms. No dust or grime anywhere and the flowers on the breakfast table looked real. I will definitely stay here again.