Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idyelle Iregendwo im Nirgendwo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Tolles B&B in schöner Umgebung, sehr nette Gastgeber, 100% weiterzuempfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent B&B in secluded location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent accommodation, very clean and tidy. Very friendly owners.
Cons: Location map to assist with navigation.
Location: No activities in immediate area. Not far to travel to Cornwall and back as a day trip.
Top-Shelf B&B friendly owners. Very nice breakfast. Only drawback was the location. Accessible via very narrow laneways (width of one car only). Scary drive if you meet an on coming vehicle. Location of local dinning facilities only accessible via same laneways. Avoid using a GPS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Fantastic B and B

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: As above, just an amazing B and B
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly situated to visit Dartmoor or to visit Exeter. Rural location so peaceful and quiet.
A superb B and B. Our hosts, Sue and Ken, are friendly and welcoming. The room and house clean and beautifully and stylishly decorated. Every little detail was thought about to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was terrific with a full and ample choice of hot and cold food. The setting of Frogmill is within beautiful rolling green hills and Frogmill has a large garden incoporating a stream and woods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only 2 nights are too short for this very nice place!
5 out of 5
by Regula from Sissach

Unglaublich idyllisches Haus mit Reetdach!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ein wunderschönes, gemütliches, aber trotzdem modern eingerichtetes Haus in einer idyllischen, sehr ruhigen Umgebung. Für die Anreise unbedingt Anleitungen erbitten oder im Navi den Postcode eingeben, sonst könnte es Probleme geben. Die Gastgeber sind extrem liebenswürdig und hilfsbereit, das Frühstück ist sensationell (z.B. mit Eiern der eigenen Hühner). Zum Haus gehört ein riesiges Grundstück, das zum Verweilen und sich Ausruhen einlädt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent B&B. Very quiet location.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
A beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting. Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, with many extra touches, like the chocolates and fresh fruit. The gardens are lovely and full of wildlife, watching the squirrels, birds and pheasant, whilst eating your own is not a usual experience, but a very good one. From our bedroom window we saw a dear walk across the garden. The owners are extremely welcoming and able to provide information, maps and suggestions of places to visit. As other reviews have stated the breakfast is extensive and beautifully presented, with specials some mornings. If we wanted to stay in this area again we would certainly try to book here. My only warning is that the access is not for nervous drivers. Although only about a mile and a half from a junction on the A30, that distance is down a very narrow, single track lane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

sehr gepflegt und mit Liebe eingerichtet

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Die Persönlichkeit.
Cons: Alles bestens!
Location: In der Nähe des Dart Moor.
Sehr einsam gelegenes, süßes Haus mit einem Neben Cottage, wo wir gewohnt hatten. Das Frühstück war so reichhaltig und frisch angerichtet, wie wir es in England noch nie erlebt haben.Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Inhaber Pärchen. Hübscher Garten und ein Begrüssungstee mit Scones. Da werden wir sicher noch mal wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duiven

Fantastische Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: De ligging van het cottage is geweldig. Midden in de natuur. Persoonlijke ontvangst en prachtige kamer.
Cons: Eigenlijk valt er niets te verbeteren. Het is wat ons betreft perfect.
Location: Het cottage ligt midden in de natuur. Is goed toegankelijk via een smalle weg. Vanuit de locatie zijn Dartmoor, Exeter en Dartmouth goed bereikbaar.
Een geweldige plek om tot rust te komen. Bijzonder nette kamer waar werkelijk niets aan ontbreekt. Kamer was schitterend ingericht met een oog voor detail en een aantal persoonlijke elementen. Dit hotel/Bed en Breakfast wijkt in veel opzichten af van een doorsnee hotel. De gastvrouw, Sue en gastheer, Ken waren zeer vriendelijk en wij werden op een persoonlijke wijze ontvangen. Het ontbijt was geweldig. Wij gaan in de toekomst zeker voor een langere periode terug naar deze Bed & Brealfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great English country experience!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly hosts, beautiful grounds and great walk to 'Old Thatch Inn' for enjoyable pub experience with ales and
Cons: nothing at all wrong with Frogmill
Location: Easy drive to various location nearby. Exeter was fun.
Great b&b near Exeter. Enjoyed the peacefulness of the property and Ken & Sue were excellent concerned hosts. Breakfasts were delicious, watching birds be excited during breakfast while they pecked away at their bird feeders was fun and trip all around the area was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting

Posted May 9, 2016
A very warm welcome to a beautiful part of the country. We were well looked after and the room was very well appointed. We would recommend this as a base to explore Dartmoor and the local area from.