Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice rooms very comfortable and clean great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Plymouth Future Inn

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and the beds comfortable.
Cons: Some of the rooms cleanliness left a bit to be desired.
Location: There is always a lot to do in Plymouth.
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always had an enjoyable stay, the staff are very friendly and nithing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value for Money

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and the size of the room.
Cons: Decor could be a little more contemporary, although this didn't affect our overall experience.
We found the staff at The Future Inn to be extremely pleasant and helpful. Despite our early arrival, we were given access to our room, which was extremely welcome after a transatlantic flight followed by a two hour drive! The king sized suite was large and comfortable, albeit a little dated. A minor problem with the television in our room was dealt with very swiftly by a thoroughly pleasant member of the hotel team. We didn't make use of the restaurant, or bar, so cannot comment on these facilities. There is plenty of parking available. Two words of caution: Hen Parties. If you are staying here at the weekend you may be sharing a floor with guests who have little consideration for others. We were woken at 2 am by a lot of noise in the corridor outside of our room. To be fair, the hotel staff do their very best to try to ensure this doesn't happen and cannot be held accountable for the poor behaviour of their guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm after the storm

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Storm Angus ensured we had a rough ferry crossing - arrived in Plymouth in torrential rain but found the Hotel easily, the facilities were warm and welcoming and we were soon relaxed for the start of our holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Convenient hotel close to major routes

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was spotlessly clean, my room was spacious with all the facilites that one has come to expect in modern hotels.
Cons: The layout of the breakfast buffet was adequate. I am sure there were cereals available but they were not immediately obvious.
Location: Location for my purposes was excellent, but not if you wanted to be entertained.
I wanted a hotel close to Plymouth Hospital and this fitted the bill. Easy access to major routes, close to the hospital and with plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Convenient for Plymouth and surrounding areas

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking area. Large rooms
Cons: Bedside cabinet on both sides of the bed - both my spouse and I wear spectacles so would have helped
Location: Plenty to do and see in Plymouth
Polite friendly staff, good facilities. Restaurant on hand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel close to bus stop,easy travel to city centre

Posted Nov 19, 2016
clean and spacious room with comfortable bed Friendly n helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean comfortable bed nice bathroom .

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Quiet location easy to find not too far away from the city centre plenty of free parking. Breakfast very nice as much as you can eat though a bit expensive at £9.50.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Comfort and good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Good location although couldn't find on our say nav because it's so new.
Stayed at Future Inn for weekend away in Plymouth. Modern spacious hotel in a good location with free parking. Very impressed with our twin room two queen size beds and a proper sized bath. Nice little extras in room such as biscuits and bottled water. Would certainly return to this hotel as better than Jurys Inn where we had stayed previously. Great location, quiet and exceptionally comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I went down for dinner at 7:00pm and was told that the resturant was full and that they could fit me in at 8:45. The resturant is quite large and there was only a handfull of people in. I delined their offer and went out for a takeaway instead. I passed the resturant at several times throught the night and at no time was it more than half full. I do not know what they were playing at but it was very dissapointing.