Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable surroundings convenient to highway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A pleasant stay and very accomodating staff but beds too soft and coffee offers in room not always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good quality hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It was modern, clean and comfortable.
Location: This hotel was not central and needed for one night to visit relatives. If the hotel was in the City Centre we'd still have to drive to their house.
Good quality hotel with excellent service. Breakfast outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great hotel - rubbish restaurant

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and tidy and reasonably priced. Overall very happy with the room and comport of the stay. We had a queen and pull out double (2 adults and 2 kids), Only issue was the restaurant - had an issue with pricing - their website hadn't been updated with a menu price change and then when collecting a few bowls of 'chunky chips' from the restaurant (room service delivery was £3.50 extra) I found the portion was tiny (10 chips per bowl) and they were from a freezer bag rather than fresh. So what was likely a 1/4 bag of McCanns cost us £12! You live and learn.. :p
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Good

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Mattress was hard for us. Shower taps took some experimenting. Good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne

LOVELY!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely hotel with a great restaurant. The staff were so friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth #

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Too far from city, not clean and awful roadworks till December, chairs in the lounge area filthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Rooms are spacious and modern and well appointed for the price. Staff were helpful and immediately agreed to move us when the room next to us decided to have a party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Top hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It had everything in it heated towel rail and lots of space iron and ironing board
Cons: Attention to detail is strongly needed our room was fantastic then the bathroom was very clean but the bath panel was wooden with damp on it
Location: Location was spot on for our trip
Me and my partner had a lovely time at this hotel I have stayed at a lot of hotels but this one is fantastic nice staff and very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good and friendly hotel.The room has everything we need.Clean and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and helpful- enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and equipped with every need.