Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steam buffs dream

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Really friendly welcome, Comfy room. A steam entheusiasts dream. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Mike

An unusual hotel, but a great experience!

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
It made a refreshing change from the usual modern surroundings. Yes, it's old-fashioned. Yes, the private museum of model trains and railway memorabilia makes it really unusual. But that all made it a different and enjoyable stay. The owners were different, but really friendly, chatty and welcoming - and the breakfast was great! It's close to the sea as well. A nice change from the Premier Inns of this world!
2 out of 5
by Frode

Friendly landlady

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
The place may not be everyones 'cup of tea' it's a little dated, BUT like an old pair of slippers it's very comfortable, Cathy the owner is lovely and so helpful. The breakfast was one of the largest I've ever had put in front of me, well cooked and presented. Lovely garden in the front and the Railway exhibits are wonderful. Only stayed for one night to attend a family event, but would have loved to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Very good location everything close by

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
Exelent, Cath&Mel very welcoming & helpfull. Perfect breakfast . Comes with built in private rail museum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

James and Surapa Johnson

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Like home
Cons: Shower a little weak
Location: Just off the front
We were made very welcome made to feel we had known each other for years. very easy B/B to feel at home in. will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
paignton / torquay very impressed,clean sands etc..travel around area very easy to access. hosts in the hotel ,very polite and approachable coundnot do enough for us... hotel location excellent..
5 out of 5
by Music Mad from Hampshire, UK

Friendly warm welcome, affordable B & B,

Posted May 31, 2012
We had a very warm welcome on arrival from Cathy and Mel, with the offer of tea or coffee. Compact double bedroom was ample for our 3 day break, with tea and coffee in room and more than enough storage space. Full English breakfast with cereals, toast, juice, tea and coffee. Plenty to keep you going until evening. A lovely hotel with bags of character and interesting collections, plus off road car parking. Very close to sea front, railway station and shops, can recommend local Indian and Chinese restaurants, both in Hyde Street, for evening meals. For live music “The Spinning Wheel” on sea front offers live music with a varied selection most evenings, just a short walk from hotel. We also found some other great little pubs in Paignton with live bands. Thank you Cathy and Mel for making us so welcome, our short break went too quick. Look forward to seeing you again when next in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels