Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ottimi la posizione e il rapporto qualità prezzo Interessante sia per business che per turismo familiare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Convenient for M5, on outskirts of Exeter

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The room had everything we needed at a reasonable price.
Location: Exeter is a lovely city and the surrounding area has lots of places to visit.
The hotel was fine for what we wanted which was an overnight stay and breakfast in a family room. It was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful and the room rate competitive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near motorway network

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate, and well priced.
Location: Exeter city centre about 15 minutes drive away ( depending on traffic). Lovely Cathedral with cafe. Good shopping centre with lots of eateries.
We stayed one night in a double room, due to Graduation week at the University the hotel was very busy. It is conveniently placed with adequate parking. All staff we met were friendly. Room was clean and adequately furnished; shower room was sufficient for our needs and clean too. Priced reasonably, with breakfast included. Breakfast was good - continental and hot choice help yourself buffet. Pub next door for lunch / dinner if needed. Checkout was swift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel very convenient.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: There was 4 sharing our room, 3 adults and 1 child although the child is adult size, found the room spacious.. quite sound proof too.
Cons: Extending the carpark
Excellent hotel. Very clean rooms, staff helpful and welcoming. Good location easy to find. Only one thing I would say the car park gets full quick so hard to park if you arrive late. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shuttlewood Chesterfield

The reason we stay Overnight stay On rou

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Everything is clean and fresh wherever you go ,the staff are tremendous give em all a bonus!!
Cons: How do you improve on excellent?
Location: Don't really know! We've not been anywhere near Exeter ! Sorry!
The reason me and Sue stayed here is because we did the same last year,we cut our journey to Cornwall in half by staying here ! Making it a more pleasurable trip on holiday!The staff were very good just as they were last year ! Well probably do the same again next year too ! Bernie&Sue Nash x x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Professionally Managed Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Everything worked well as one would expect at an excellent hotel. Well maintained, clean, modern,, comfortable, quiet, even has adequate parking. A great choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

very convenient

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel was very convenient for our use with plenty of parking. Excellent breakfast which was included in the rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport and a bus ride from the city

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: the happy helpful staff
Cons: plate size should be bigger , and cleaning not that it was dirty it was clean but could be better i am just fussy
Location: close to city centre bus stop just outside one every 5m, good pub the barn owl about a min away .as well as others not five mins away good taxi servic
happy frendly staff room was clean but could ave been cleaner bed was comfy .breakfast plates could be bigger not because we wanted to pile them up .but so we could fit food on them and cut the food up without causing a mess over all a good budget hotel i would go again
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accessible rooms not very accessible at checkout

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good, nice breakfast and modern room. We were travelling with a 3 month old baby and got placed in an accessible room. I'm not sure how the request to hotels.com for a room for an infant got turned into an accessible room in the hotel's system. But we took the accessible room anyway thinking it would be a good option with a baby. When it came to checking out we found the corridor blocked by multiple laundry carts that didn't leave enough space to get a pram past. We were able to carry the baby and get round it with some difficulty, but there is no way a wheelchair would have been able to do the same. The room was near the end of the corridor making this much harder, perhaps the accessible rooms should be closer to the exit.