Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hrtfordshire

Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, facilities and service.
Cons: Firmer pillows
Location: It's position on the Hoe provided easy access to both the historical Barbican and the main shopping centre.
Whilst the hotel itself was good the location, on Plymouth Hoe, is fantastic. Our room was on the 3rd Floor had views of the Hoe itself whilst the Dining area on the top floor had views of the whole of the Hoe including the Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel but....

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The worst thing about the hotel are two things the pillows are not comfortable at all, when you wake up your nick and hands will be numb. Secondly the towels has stanes and not properly cleaned. Not refrigerator in the room. Good thing about the hotel : Location is great. Lobby is good. The breakfast is excellent. The facilities are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

fantanstic location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location and the spa faciliaties
Cons: there could be more information on arrival and in the room
Location: wonderful area to walk along the Hoe and the Barbican
had a wonderful family weekend meeting up with grand children.The underground car park was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, spacious rooms, pleasant stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The restaurant offers a great hot and cold breakfast buffet in a penthouse setting with wonderful views of the sea and local monuments. If you register at the front desk, you get a discount. The room was very spacious and there is a very nice pool and wet and dry saunas. It is in a good location, very close local sites like the Mayflower Museum and the Aquarium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Room my lift

Posted May 31, 2016
Was a pleasant stay. We're told we won't get a room by a lift hey presto room by lift. When we returned to check in as no rooms were ready. Head waitress never got us the tea she promised. But pretty good breakfast and great views. Nice pool etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Perfect location

Posted May 17, 2016
Great location quick walk to historical sites, shopping, and dining. Staff was great. Only complaint...replenished coffee but not sugar. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trowbridge

Holiday

Posted May 7, 2016
Booked the room several months ago and paid over the odds compared to what was available when checked in but this was a risk we took. All good and no real complaints except two niggling points. (A) Had a room on 10th floor which was very good however the room with the view was not quite perfect - looked as if the outside of the window hadn't been cleaned for ???. ( b) Got up in the morning to a welcome cup of tea/coffee only to find the sugar and milk but no tea or coffee in sight. Overall though experience was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel with old and dirty room

Posted May 6, 2016
Room old and maintanance was very bed. The cleaning was terrible. Everywhere you see dust. We stayed 5 nights and not even one day it was cleaned properly. The same dust stayed 5 days. No taxi in front of the hotel. When you call a taxi the reception staff did not know when it will come and they did not care if you miss the train. It is not normal to wait 40 minutes for a taxi in a central hotel with no traffic in the city.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Plymouth

Would stay agsin

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay, breakfast was very good with an amazing view across the hoe
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Bristol

Perfectly Plymouth

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant weekend. There.is a good restaurant on the top floor and a good sized pool .