Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good room

Posted Jul 8, 2016
weekend stay, superior room good size and clean, not happy with ensuite, shower enclosure too small and no mixer tap on sink. Staff are nice, onsite free parking is safe.
5 out of 5
by TERENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james from Cardiff

Hotel Ioan

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just a nice place to stay and close to the town
4 out of 5
by Neil from Landkey

Thumbs up to the Iona

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The iona hotel was very clean and comfortable we had a evening meal which was very nice as we were tired and couldn't be assed to go out and I started to feel the flu coming on. The bed was very comfortable bathroom was very clean and spacious ,2nd night we went to a French restaurant which was nice but all I could think about was getting back to the hotel and getting back in to bed,breakfast was nice selection of cereal and fruit and cooked options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Deutachland

Ruhiges, trotzdem zentrumsnahes Haus

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Freundlicher Empfang, wir hatten ein grosses freundliches Zimmer mit hohen Decken (1. OG) mit Balkon. Gutes Fruestueck mit schoener Auswahl an frisch zubereiteten warmen Gerichten. Parkmoeglichkeit im Hof. In 10 Min. ist man zu Fuss im Zentrum und bei den Restaurants und der Bay.
5 out of 5
by james from Devon

great value

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A nice little hotel, clean and comfortable. Nice staff, decent breakfast and great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gute Lage für Ausflüge in der Umgebung

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr ruhige Lage, Größe des Zimmers, sehr gutes Bett
Cons: Frühstück evtl. etwas früher ab 8.00 Uhr,
Location: Zentrum Torquai, Ausflüge Exeter, Dartmouth, Dartmoor, Playmouth, Gärten, Küste Badestrand, 15min zu fuß
Wir haben viele schöne Ausflüge gemacht und sehr viel in der Region kennengelernt. Clippengarten, andere Gärten, Kirchen und Klöster, Küste und Dartmoor. Nach Cornwell zu weit. - Wir haben ein zweites Hotel in St. Mawes für Cornwall angefahren. Problem - sehr enge Straßen, mit massiven Hecken und der Linksverkehr - das waren für uns aus Berlin echte Herausforderungen. Aber ansonsten ein toller interessanter Urlaub.
3 out of 5
by Darren from Rickmansworth

Not for me

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Away on business and needed a hotel quick. Not for business users at all more for older people who want a base
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Friendly start!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly!
Cons: Good value for the money.
Location: Good quiet and pretty location with a awesome Pub nearby with live old time band and super friendly local. Close to shops and 10min walk to the beach.
We Had a very pleasant time, good breakfast,very quiet location and clean room.