Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet,although there is a bit of banging of tools on a building a little distance away,but not too distracting.The friendly staff and the breakfast
Cons: For a small hotel,what can you do.We felt it served it`s purpose.No point in changing something that obviously has worked all these years.
Location: For relaxation there is everything.Shops,pubs,plenty for the children to see/do.For the older generation,there was green bowls &cricket to relax/watch
My father & i were there for 3 nights,due to his breathing difficulties,he didn`t venture too far.I although found it pleasing to walk the short distances to wherever i wanted to go.Although there is no hotel bar,there are pubs and plenty of places in short walking distances.The staff were very attentive and easy to talk to for advice & needs. The room was cleaned & refreshed each day with a small fridge & fan supplied for the room.The shower & complimentary toiletries very welcoming at the end of a hot sticky day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good room

Posted Jul 8, 2016
weekend stay, superior room good size and clean, not happy with ensuite, shower enclosure too small and no mixer tap on sink. Staff are nice, onsite free parking is safe.
5 out of 5
by howard from Brigg

A little gem of a place

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very helpful with recommendations to do and eat. Had an early meeting so the owner got up early and made me a great breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. The place was immaculately clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
by jeff from Dudley

Nice for a short break and quite.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and food. Beds and bedding need renewing but not uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by TERENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james from Cardiff

Hotel Ioan

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just a nice place to stay and close to the town
4 out of 5
by Neil from Landkey

Thumbs up to the Iona

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The iona hotel was very clean and comfortable we had a evening meal which was very nice as we were tired and couldn't be assed to go out and I started to feel the flu coming on. The bed was very comfortable bathroom was very clean and spacious ,2nd night we went to a French restaurant which was nice but all I could think about was getting back to the hotel and getting back in to bed,breakfast was nice selection of cereal and fruit and cooked options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Deutachland

Ruhiges, trotzdem zentrumsnahes Haus

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Freundlicher Empfang, wir hatten ein grosses freundliches Zimmer mit hohen Decken (1. OG) mit Balkon. Gutes Fruestueck mit schoener Auswahl an frisch zubereiteten warmen Gerichten. Parkmoeglichkeit im Hof. In 10 Min. ist man zu Fuss im Zentrum und bei den Restaurants und der Bay.
5 out of 5
by james from Devon

great value

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A nice little hotel, clean and comfortable. Nice staff, decent breakfast and great value for money.