Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is very nice newly renovated Breakfaste needed some developing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Exter but rooms on the small side

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We only stayed the one night whilst we were visiting schools. Handily located. No parking with the hotel as such but a carpark behind the hotel which you pay for during the day (£1/hour) but is free at night. Breakfast good - buffet style but full English. My only criticism was that the rooms felt on the small side. We had a twin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel close to Exeter city centre

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Clean modern hotel, staffed by those who want to please, with parking opposite and behind and within easy walking distance of the city centre. A niggle about my room was that the heating did not function on day 1, but it was very quickly repaired once I informed reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Well located for town centre and University.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in rooms
Friendly and helpful check in. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to City centre

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Its covenant location, good value
Cons: Elements of housekeeping
Location: Exeter City and beautiful local coast and country
Pleasant convenient modern hotel, staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Hotel was ok, but parking is a pain as no car park

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location in centre
Cons: Food availability
Various items of food not available and I later discovered Jurys inn charged me twice for my room, not good. Room could have been better and cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Will be coming back.... again

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I am repeat offender I have been here a few times now. As always : friendly staff, well maintained room and bathroom, comfortable bed (slept right through the night), convenient parking, easy access to Exeter city centre for the evening and shopping in the day.
Cons: Can't think of anything, very happy with my stay hence booking already made for December.
Location: Good access to city centre, bus station just up the road and Exeter Central train station 15-20 min walk if you can resist looking in the shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: A good size room, a very good breakfast choice and good meals in the restaurant
Cons: The toiletries could have been better placed in the bathroom,more easily accessed.
Location: A good position with a short walk to the town centre,bus station and Central rail station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good hotel to visit Exeter

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Plenty of parking nearby. Rooms well soundproofed from external and internal noise.
Cons: Could not get Rioja by the glass.
Location: Easy walking distance from city centre and cathedral.
Quick, friendly checking in on arrival and also on departure.. Room clean, extra pillows and towels. Location gives easy access to Exeter city centre just a stroll up the road. Only stayed the one night but have used in the past and will use again next night out. Oh - hotel does not have a car park but there are car parks either side of the hotel. The multi storey I believe the hotel has a concession for (not used this) and the Council one at the back is still currently FOC after 6pm to 9am just double check if you park there. Only booked a couple of days before the stay but room rate was excellant value compared to other Exeter hotels that I have also stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible night faulty door waking us and kids

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing, I was in a family room, all this meant was that they had squeezed two extra single beds in a tiny room.
Cons: The managements response and attitude to complaints.
Location: OK, close to City Centre, parking is not included but price OK for 24hrs
Faulty door dampener meant that a door somewhere on our floor banged every few minutes (wall shaking banging) waking us and the kids, complained at the desk and requested a refund on my room for the constant disturbance and disruption, the manager was unavailable but I was told that it would be addressed. Reiterated my complaint in the morning to the staff as I checked out, they were empathetic but again no manager. However, they assured me I would be contacted. Still nothing a few days later (checked out on the Saturday still no contact by Thursday). When I called the reception staff were very helpful but the manager never spoke to me, deciding instead to have the reception staff call me with installments as to what she was obliged to do in this situation. Their policy is not to refund ever and the best I could hope for was a discounted stay. This was a stop off between Penzance and Nottingham to break the journey up for our 20 month old and our 6yr old but still the managers solution was for me to travel down to the Jury's Inn Exeter for a discounted stay for one night sometime in the next two years... In addition the food in the restaurant was terrible, I had the Thai chicken curry, I think they knocked it up with some left over ingredients, the chicken was a griddled dry lump that had been cut into about 5 pieces, I also complained to the waitress and she informed me she would let the chef know, and that was the last I heard on that score too.