Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good hotel to visit Exeter

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Plenty of parking nearby. Rooms well soundproofed from external and internal noise.
Cons: Could not get Rioja by the glass.
Location: Easy walking distance from city centre and cathedral.
Quick, friendly checking in on arrival and also on departure.. Room clean, extra pillows and towels. Location gives easy access to Exeter city centre just a stroll up the road. Only stayed the one night but have used in the past and will use again next night out. Oh - hotel does not have a car park but there are car parks either side of the hotel. The multi storey I believe the hotel has a concession for (not used this) and the Council one at the back is still currently FOC after 6pm to 9am just double check if you park there. Only booked a couple of days before the stay but room rate was excellant value compared to other Exeter hotels that I have also stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

mooi hotel nabij centrum.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: kluisje op de kamers.
Location: nabij centrum waar je kunt shoppen en eetgelegenheden. Ook leuke gelegenheden bij de rivier. Exeter heeft ook een mooie kathedraal.
Het inchecken ging snel, een paspoort laten zien was niet nodig. Je krijgt een toegangspasje om je kamer binnen te komen. Jammer alleen dat we met zijn tweeen maar 1 pasje krijgen. de kamer is ruim en schoon. Zelf heb ik net zo graag een douche maar hier is het douchen in het bad. De sproeier is wel goed. De TV heeft geen Nederlandse maar alleen Engelse zenders. Op de kamer is geen kluisje maar dit is bij de receptie. Het hotel is goed gelegen vlakbij het centrum en tegenover het busstation. Als je het ontbijt voor de volgende dag reserveert en betaald dan is het 8 pond per persoon en als je bij het ontbijt betaald is het 10 pond. De tijden van het ontbijt zijn ruim namelijk van half zeven tot elf uur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible night faulty door waking us and kids

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing, I was in a family room, all this meant was that they had squeezed two extra single beds in a tiny room.
Cons: The managements response and attitude to complaints.
Location: OK, close to City Centre, parking is not included but price OK for 24hrs
Faulty door dampener meant that a door somewhere on our floor banged every few minutes (wall shaking banging) waking us and the kids, complained at the desk and requested a refund on my room for the constant disturbance and disruption, the manager was unavailable but I was told that it would be addressed. Reiterated my complaint in the morning to the staff as I checked out, they were empathetic but again no manager. However, they assured me I would be contacted. Still nothing a few days later (checked out on the Saturday still no contact by Thursday). When I called the reception staff were very helpful but the manager never spoke to me, deciding instead to have the reception staff call me with installments as to what she was obliged to do in this situation. Their policy is not to refund ever and the best I could hope for was a discounted stay. This was a stop off between Penzance and Nottingham to break the journey up for our 20 month old and our 6yr old but still the managers solution was for me to travel down to the Jury's Inn Exeter for a discounted stay for one night sometime in the next two years... In addition the food in the restaurant was terrible, I had the Thai chicken curry, I think they knocked it up with some left over ingredients, the chicken was a griddled dry lump that had been cut into about 5 pieces, I also complained to the waitress and she informed me she would let the chef know, and that was the last I heard on that score too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Sightseeing in the region

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location and great parking at a reasonable price
Cons: better coffee
Location: Hotel is a great hub-we went on day trips to Dartmouth, Torquay, Plymouth, Port Isaac, Lyme Regis and Dartmoor - this hotel is very central to all
The hotel is ideally situated if you want to see the main attractions around this part of Devon, Cornwall and Dorset
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto para visitar el centro de la cuidad

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Muy céntrico , parking al lado. Muy limpio. Habitación un poco pequeña para 4 personas , por lo demás todo muy bien. Lo recomendaría
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

not worth the money

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: breakfast, location
Cons: staff, and the room cleaning and confort
Location: location ok, walking distance to center
Disappointing, room not comfortable, not far from city center , nice breakfast, but uncomfortable room, and very smelly, stuff not friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient city centre hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Ideal for a couple of days in Exeter with the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi

excellent location for City shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to City Centre
good efficient and friendly staff, good facilities and roomy bedrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasent stay in Exeter centre

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, rooms very clean but slightly small. Staff was very helpfull and polite. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 28, 2016
ダブルの部屋に1人で宿泊したが、天井が高いこともあってか、とても広く感じた。部屋は清潔なので、非常に快適だった。 ただ、Exeter St Davids駅からだと結構距離があるので、その点は気をつけた方がよいと思う。立地を除けば、いいホテルだと思う。