Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A super comfortable stay, five stars!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I really liked that the Jurys Inn Exeter was so close to good shopping, sight seeing like Exeter Cathedral and transport. A very walkable city.
Cons: Everything went as it should have. Efficient, clean and comfortable. Nothing to improve.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of a cinema, great shopping, Exeter Cathedral, the historic part of town, food and transportation (train and bus)
We had a really comfortable stay at the Jurys Inn Exeter. Checking in was very efficient and the helpful staff answered all our questions. The hotel restaurant serves excellent meals, with a variety of options. The room was very spacious, with air conditioning and the option to open the window. The beds were super comfortable. A bathroom can make or break a hotel experience and our room's bathroom was quite large, really clean, with a new shower. The hotel is located next to a cinema and just a short walk away from the High Street, a shopping centre, the historic part of the city, the college and Exeter Cathedral. It's also a pleasant walk to the Quay (at the River Exe). The hotel is close to rail stations (between a 15-20 minute walk away, depending on which one you need) and right down the street from a bus station. This was one of the nicest hotel stays I've had. Five stars! I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee-on-the-Solent

Mixed experience at the Jurys inn

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean front of house staff very kind when we arrived.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: Nearby is Exeter Quay where you can hire a bicycle or kayak and take a ride around the cycle ways near the river.
Arrived at 8 on the Friday check in was a little long winded went to use the restaurant and I'm afraid that the staff in the restaurant were not attentive at all. We were not offered menus had to help ourselves had to order food through the bar and food was average nothing to write home about. On the positive side the room was nice and clean and the bathroom was spacious as we were using a disabled room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position for visiting Exeter

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A really useful and interesting visit as a stop off on route to Cornwall. The only downside was the cost of parking opposite - it seems to have recently been increased to over £10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

City but a bit of a walk to Cathedral

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were very good
Cons: There were brown marks near the wc in the room! I can't believe people smoke in the loo !? May be the hotel should invest in a tiled surface.
Location: Very limited as the were no decent cafes, restaurants or bars near. Exeter Cathedral and green, city wall, lots of history.
Hotel was taken over by two tour groups but we could eat in lounge which was quieter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but no parking

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: Water in the rooms.
Location: Close to town centre, everything easily accessible.
Great location for the town centre but no hotel parking. Parking available opposite and behind the hotel but you have to pay. Rooms are basic but comfortable, could have done with some complimentary water in the rooms. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Close to the town and bus station

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was excellent! Enjoyed staying there for 5 nights we was close to the town we could go out at anytime and do whatever we want without travelling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Exeter for a few days, you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern England

A night in Exeter

Posted Apr 14, 2017
An excellent location for all that Exeter has to offer. Very clean and comfortable. Good room, good staff, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Well equipped hotel with good parking

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Good car parking
Ideal hotal for a short businerss trip to Exeter. Loctated just outside the city centre with good car parking and main road access. Good wifi and other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

Nice hotel ,walking distance to the city.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely hotel apart from the bed. It was so wobbly every time my husband moved it woke me up as the bed wobbled,and no he's not big, I never feel it at home in our bed. Also the duvet was rustley /noisey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Good hotel centrally positioned in Exeter. Staff friendly, room clean and adequate