Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Nice hotel situated at a good location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Information about parking.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel with my family. Everything I wanted was in place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good centrally located base

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel in ideal location for theatre trip in Plymouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great stay for a group of 11 people. Additional 5 GBP continental breakfast available or 10 GBP Full English Breakfast. Overnight parking ticket at 8 GBP available upon check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible to city centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Its a very nice place to stay comfortable and bigger rooms except that I was beaten by a Bed BUGS in my friends room where they stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mk

Central location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel close to Barbican and shops. Lovely helpful staff. Parking close by a bit tight on occasion and as it's on a main road expect some traffic noise. This being said it's a lovely hotel & would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

Parking Problems but nice stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Parking is problematic as car park linked to hotel (Britannia car park) was full quickly. We had late check in so no spaces. We then had to find another local car park, which allowed overnight parking (Drake Circus) and walk to hotel with all bags and kids. Not a long walk but not ideal at night. Would have appreciated more info about car parking upon booking. Hotel itself clean and modern. No complaints when there. Brekkie decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth uk

Good hotel nice food

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Just one issue.car parking there were no signs to direct you to a slot or to hotel . otherwise a good time was had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A lovely hotel with lovely staff but some rooms overlook the ring road and mine was terribly noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, Texas

Perfect location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: The shopping center "Drake Circus", St. Andrews church, "HUSH" sandwhich shop and The Barbican was a 5 min walk away.
The staff at this hotel did something I never experienced at any hotel ever, anywhere. I left the card saying "do not disturb" because I was not ready for my room to be cleaned. When I returned the staff left a note and a bag of fresh towels and coffee essentials. The note said they will respect my privacy and here are some essentials. It was very very appreciated. I also loved that a Costa Coffee was located inside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from The Midlands

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Larger family rooms
Location: Didn't have much time but great location
Brilliantly placed for visiting the university. Right in the town and within easy walking distance of the harbour and sea front.