Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jean from brighton

two days in torquay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
At first we were disappointed with the size of the room,It was the smallest we had ever been in Approx 7ft wide- hardly any room for suitcases .However we managed and enjoyed our stay.The bed linen was very good quality and the room was nicely decorated -very clean .The breakfast was freshly cooked and was very good.Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Immaculate room

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very warm welcome....spotless ensuite....room was immaculate and comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by christopher from Croydon

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel rooms very comfortable and good choice of breakfast. Owners very nice and welcoming. Good place to stay if looking for a quiet break
5 out of 5
by stuart from glossop.Derbyshire. (likes the races )

home from home.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
carl and sharon was great host what a lovely down to earth couple.our stay was like goin to stay with old friends. The hotel was home from home would stay again .carls breakfast spot on x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt värdpar

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastiskt värdpar med massor av tips om platser att besöka, restauranter mm i omgivningarna. Helt, rent och trevligt B&B i trevlig del av Torquay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot fault

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
An overall very good time spent here. Would have no hesitation returning
5 out of 5
by Lawrence & Lene from London

Fantastic service, comfy bed and superb breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
We cannot speak too highly about the Kelvin House, which proved a short walk away from a swim on Torquay's sandy beach. Our bed was comfortable, the shower efficient, the room spotlessly clean and breakfast marvellous. This memorable experience is the most inviting one would wish to enjoy. Perhaps its the warmth of the couple who own Kelvin House - Sharon and Carl - that makes this place so special. A more ideal couple to be running such a business, is barely imaginable. It outstripped another perfectly decent, marginally more expensive nearby guest house, where we had stayed earlier the same week.
5 out of 5
by Jin from London

Good venue close to sea

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Very good hotel with charming hosts. Spacious room and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Mr B from Cardiff

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Really enjoyable, beds were comfortable, room and bathroom very clean. Staff were very friendly and were keen to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great guest house!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Location: 5 minutes walk to the seafront
Lovely place to stay in. Rooms are immaculately clean, very friendly owners, good english breakfast, 5 minutes away from the beach. Could not ask for more.