Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rachel

lovely farmhouse

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Sandra and Arthur were totally sweet hosts and looked after us really well. The farmhouse is surrounded by beautiful countryside. The cooked breakfast was something else - we didn't need to eat anything for the rest of the day. Loved it....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say that the location was peaceful, the bed was clean and comfy, the room was warm and spacious and the shower hot. Lovely welcoming cup of tea on arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed and the owners are very helpful and can't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Qiet friendly guesthouse

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Vert quiet location and a very pleasant couple Sandra and Arthur. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Swindon

The House on the Hill

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
A large clean room, but no WiFi access in the room, this may be fixed with a net link plug, other than that, the breakfast was awesome, and they made it when ... I ... needed it, as i had a early start that day. A little remote for my personal liking, but great if you want to get away from it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied customer

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the hosts were warm and friendly the accommodation was not the standard I had expected when booking through hotel.com. Despite a confirmation phone call requesting a twin , ensuite for two people. a double room with no bathroom had been prepared for one person, a twin bedded room was subsequently provided. The bedding looked unironed and worn. Suffice to say we would not return or recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sandra and Arthur are extremely welcoming and helpful. Theirs is a busy and slightly chaotic household which adds to the charm or this quirky B&B in glorious countryside yet a sort drive from Tavi. Only downside is lack of yoghurt on breakfast menu and lack of any TV channels other than BBC1 ! We'll be staying there again
3 out of 5
by Frances from Hampshire

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the remoteness of the location and it reminded me of a stay in France. They were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
it is basic but to be expected for the price. Owners very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was very good. The room we stayed in one of the beds was uncomfortable. Torn sheets and towel did not give a good impression. Overall though it was value for money and the friendliness and hospitality of the owners outweighed any shortcomings. Place was hygienic .
5 out of 5
by Darren from Newport Pagnell

Will be back!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely welcome and friendly hosts. Peaceful location and great views (despite thrashing rain!) good nights sleep followed by enjoyable breakfast.