Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville, Hampshire

A lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Our room was of high quality and breakfast, served in the beautiful spacious dining room, was always very tasty.
Cons: The only thing we could think of was that the water pressure in our shower could have been better. It was quite manageable though.
Location: Lanscombe House is located in the very picturesque village of Cockington. It is also situated within walking distance of the sea & Torquay.
We stayed for 5 nights at Lanscombe House and from the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome - we were given a guided tour and enjoyed a complimentary cream tea. Our room (number 2) overlooked the garden and was very comfortable, well furnished and equipped with everything we needed. The breakfast menu contained a good selection of local food and it was always cooked and presented very well. Breakfast was also a chance to chat with the owners (and other guests) about what we had done the day before and our plans for the day ahead. There were plenty of tips and recommendations on places to visit from the owners. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending Lanscombe House to others.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Solihull

Very comfortable b and b.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and it is always comfortable. Last time it felt luxurious but we didn't have such a good room this time and the shower room was a bit small. The bed was so comfortable I could hardly bear to get our of it in the morning, the breakfast is wonderful, perfect in every way. The owners who work very hard are tired and it shows. The experience was not as good as last time because the atmosphere was lacking. Shame because lanscombe house is a good product.
5 out of 5
by neil from bridgend,wales

quiet place in torquay hidden gem

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
great and saw foxes and lots of wildlife as dusk approached
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

A b&b of quality

Posted May 6, 2016
Set in a really quiet location the owners were very welcoming and hospitable. Fantastic accommodation and lovely break from the rat race
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from North Thoresby

Great Customer Service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Well appointed and quiet rooms in a beautiful village location. Best of all top notch customer service from start to finish. We loved staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

3 nights in First class, Thankyou

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Peaceful rural setting and hosts who obviously pride themselves in providing an excellent all round experience for their guests.
Location: local village pub, the Drum for evening meals excellent. all the usual trappings of the 3 main tourist resorts plus all the little coves in between.
Friendly welcoming hosts Paula and Leon provided us with a top class base for our three night stay. Our twin room was on the ground floor and had French doors which opened onto a large peaceful lawned garden .Our ensuite room was cosy, spotless, spacious excellently equipped and had perfect mattresses. Breakfast time began at 08:30 so nice and leisurely start and the full English was first class. will definitely stay next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Berkshire

Lovely B&B, very welcoming hosts.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Very peaceful at night, just the hooting of owls...Great breakfast options, local, organic and well cooked. We'd go back just for the breakfast...
Cons: The very expensive, memory foam mattress is very hot to sleep on. We didn't sleep well at all. Comfort was good but we woke often due to being too hot
We had a good stay overall, the entrance to the car park is very narrow so be warned. Very well kept B&B, knowledgeable hosts on the local area.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Gloucestershire

Wonderful service and location, excellant value.

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in due course. Very comfortable beds, more comfortable than any hotel I've stayed in. Leon and Paula were most welcoming and helpful and produced excellant breakfasts. We had use of a very comfortable lounge and bar.