Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel short walking distance seafront

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were greeted on arrival by the landlord and shown around the hotel, Our room was excellent and quite spacious with en-suite, the bed was very comfortable with soft pillows, the whole place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Owner and his family were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely, It was also quiet and a nice short walking distance from the harbour and seafront. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Erwin from Hoorn

Hele sympathieke mensen.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 nachten verbleven. Nette kamer, goed ontbijt, gratis wifi. Behulpzame eigenaar, gratis parkeren.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Medway

A useful centrally placed hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The ensuite single room was rather cell-like but was clean & comfortable with tea making facilities & TV. The owner is very approachable & was always on hand to help with parking the car in the adequate but narrow onsite car park. Excellent breakfasts served in the large bright dining room. I will certainly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Wisbech

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
What a brilliant place!! We had a lovely warm welcome when we got there and throughout our stay. We felt like family.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Exeter

Amazing owner who really looked after us!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for a residential training course and have to say the owner, Chris, couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to make sure all of our candidates were really looked after. The hotel has a lovely feel and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by S M from Maastricht, NL

Review

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
I give 5 stars service because of Chris, I challenge anyone not to like that man. The reason I may not have otherwise is there seemed to be someone calling to other rooms to remind them of checkout times and with the walls being a tad thin she disturbed us once or twice. Beds & bedding weren't the best, however dispite all this I will be going there again if I ever re visit Torquay and need lodging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andrew from Chesterfield

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Tremendous stay from the minute we arrived until left service was second to none helpful, courteous and professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Happy Easter

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Lovely clean tidy hotel, Chris was most welcoming, a really enjoyable Easter weekend.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Yeovil

First class stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant stay, Owner Chris and his team were very welcoming, their service was first class. Location is brilliant, close to shops, harbour and beach, so many things to do. Babacombe Model Village is just over a mile away, and s must if you have little ones. Fantastic stay, we will definaty be visiting again