Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

business trip

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place and lovely family run business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good, friendly hosts, food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel short walking distance seafront

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were greeted on arrival by the landlord and shown around the hotel, Our room was excellent and quite spacious with en-suite, the bed was very comfortable with soft pillows, the whole place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Owner and his family were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely, It was also quiet and a nice short walking distance from the harbour and seafront. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Bournemouth

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by moira from Southampton

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed walking and shopping from the hotel without having to use the car. The owner and his family were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. We would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
was a lovely place to stay very clean breakfast great only staff very nice only problem the bar wasn't open the whole time we was there other than that can't fault it
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rasul, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for lowly comments John. Bar will open soon, getting personal license
5 out of 5
by Lukasz

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
A+
5 out of 5
by Michael from Medway

A useful centrally placed hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The ensuite single room was rather cell-like but was clean & comfortable with tea making facilities & TV. The owner is very approachable & was always on hand to help with parking the car in the adequate but narrow onsite car park. Excellent breakfasts served in the large bright dining room. I will certainly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Wisbech

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
What a brilliant place!! We had a lovely warm welcome when we got there and throughout our stay. We felt like family.