Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plüderhausen

Schön gelegenes B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Schöne Lage
Das B&B liegt direkt am River Lyn, weshalb dieser auch im Zimmer zum Fluß hin zu hören ist. Das Zimmer und vor allem das Badezimmer war großzügig und sauber. Das englische Frühstück war gut und reichlich, das Personal sehr zuvorkommend und nett. Kurzer Weg in das "Zentrum", das entsprechend über Einkehrmöglichkeiten verfügt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Such a sound sleep in a lovely comfy bed
Location: Right on the river with plenty of lovely walks that must be done!
Lovely relaxing stay. Beautiful breakfast and very comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing and right next to the river. Superb location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Plenty of lovely walks and cliff railway to Lynton as short walk away
This was our second stay at lorna doone house. We were made very welcome by owners. Rooms very clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Great location with no need to use car as there are some lovely walks and Lynmouth centre a very short walk. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Bristol

spring weekend break

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location ,comfy bed, good shower, helpful owners , lovely breakfast, all you need for a weekend break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Lynmouth is a delightfully quiet village on the sea in North Devon and Lorna Doone House is about 200 metres (across a small bridge) from the centre of the village. Maybe it gets busy in the high season, but during our visit it was quiet and peaceful and the atmosphere at LD House enhanced that in a special way. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: By the river, which you can walk along to Watersmeet, a few mins walk from the bus stop, and 5mins from the high street.
First of all, the staff were excellent! As soon as I checked in, I was offered a nice pot of tea and biscuit in the patio by the river. Because the signal in the village was not very good, the owner let me use the landline to call my family. After I checked out, they let me leave my case in my room as nobody was using the room that night. Secondly, very nice location: by the river, which you can walk along to Watersmeet, a few mins walk from the bus stop, and 5mins from the high street. Also, they gave me a lovely free gift: complimentary toiletries and clotted cream fudge!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doreen & Alan from Dorset

Great Hotel in spectacular surroundings.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: In addition to the excellence shown above there was a relaxed friendly rapport amongst the guests and proprietors. Walking boots and dogs were welcome
Cons: Every thing was to our complete satisfaction
Location: Excellent walking and stunning scenery in Exmoor National Park and coastal path.We ran out of time so will need to return.
From the moment of our arrival late in the evening we were made to feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble The food was excellent and locally sourced where possible. Evening meals were available to order at very reasonable cost, with an imaginative menu. Individual requirements were accommodated without fuss. Access was available at all times of the day and night. The room was spacious, well equipped, clean, warm and comfortable. All off this was at a reasonable price. Words cannot express the satisfaction we feel with regards to our stay at Lorna Doone House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lrigler from Basingstoke

Wonderful Welcome

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. They hotel was great with a view straight onto the river and we could listen to the sound all night. It was also wonderful to park the car up and just walk out of the door straight into the countryside. The owners were also incredibly friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London

Amazing!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our trip staying at the Lorna Doone. Our room was on the top floor right next to the river. The room was big and bright. New fresh nice-smelling beddings and towels were provided everyday. Being next to the river means that we could listen the river flow when we fell asleep every night and woke up every morning, which was amazing! Breakfasts were super nice too - we could tell that the ingredients were fresh and locally sourced. Sharon has been an amazing host as well giving us advice on where to go and how. We truly enjoyed our trip to Lynmouth/Lynton stay with her and Dorna Doone!!!