Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marie from london

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely we stay at the mariners and everything was spot on! Torquay is a lovely place
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the weekend stay at the Mariners. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, great choices and the owners were very helpful. Not far from the seafront and not too far from the town centre.
5 out of 5
by Marvin from Redditch

Mariners Guest House - Friendly & welcoming

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Mariners Guest House was a very clean and welcoming Guest House. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The Guest House is located just a few minutes walk from the centre of Torquay. The breakfast provided was very good and certainly sets you up for the day. We had a lovely weekend and would definitley return.
5 out of 5
by marion from welling kent

great bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
as it was my birthday we got upgraded to a better room which was great, it was very clean,the room was tastefully decorated and the breakfast was fantastic it filled us up till dinner time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Got a really warm welcome, felt like home from home in the room and it was decorated nicely. Not far from the beech and would definitely recommend this B&B
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Blackwood

ComfyCare Free Break

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay at Mariners guest house. Comfortable, quiet and every need catered for. Set in a fantastic location, definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleine Pension für kleine Familien

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hellhörigkeit zwischen den Stockwerken
Location: s.o.
Alles bestens, Zimmer etwas eng und "hellhörig", da alte Bausubstanz. 15 min vom Zentrum entfernt. 20 min vom Bahnhof ( zu Fuß )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gemzie from Blackwood

Quaint and cosy!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Last minute booking and one of the best getaways we've ever experienced. Even though our room was a little compact it had virtually everything you could want and was nicely decorated. Breakfast was exceptional and location ideal. Only suggestion would be to add a small folding table/TV tray that could be pulled out and used for laptops and in the absence of a dressing table.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Broadstairs

Decor great

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Decor great,very clean,very friendly and fantastic breakfast! The only down side was the location-surrounded by many other hotels,some of which were really not very nice at all.Had a very nice meal at the local Beefeater overlooking the sea.