Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had great service great staff and beautiful room . Definitely recommend everyone to stay here . Walking distance to city center .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were really friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location, comfy stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, walking distance to city centre right next to cathedral. Very comfortable room and beds. Delicious buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had a 2 night stay with our 6 month baby. The pool was great for him and it was close to town. Room was quiet and very comfortable. They let us check in a little early so he could have his nap. Staff were lovely. We went to the cosy club over the road for breakfast which was brilliant too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good Location but not much else

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Reception very attractive
Cons: The beds need an upgrade in terms of mattresses and pillows to linens being replaced. The bed linen should be changed after every checkout.
Location: Fantastic location for strolling into town and enjoying the City of Exeter. If you are a University parent visiting it could be a perfect location.
The room appeared clean and tidy, though I am not convinced the sheets were clean, as I found a long hair and what looked like a mans chest hair in the bed. The bed was extremely hard with lumpy old pillows, so I could not find a comfortable position to sleep in. The sheets rather grey looking and threadbare. The air conditioning was turned off in the night about 11pm so we woke up feeling suffocated and then had to open a window and we had to put up with the busy street noise for the sake of air. We did pay £110 per room for 2 people and did not get value for money, even requesting milk for tea was a task too far and it failed to appear. The rooms either look out to a busy junction with traffic coming off the motorway all day long or into the hotel car park so not much privacy with the curtains open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Check your booking !

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: comfort , cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: communication
Location: Cathedral, shopping
Great location and very comfortable rooms - with lovely breakfast available, but check your booking if you go through a third party as on both occasions we did this (with 2 different well known travel sites) the information about number of beds and set up did not reach the staff / hotel booking system - sleeping 3 in a bed with our 4 year old made the experience less restful !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel décor was very nice and friendly staff overall an enjoyable experience and would use this hotel again
Cons: better pillows
Location: good central location with restaurant and bars nearby
overall a very nice hotel with a few twicks could be excellent ie, pillows could be improved on and my husband had a gluten intolerance and this could be catered for better as menu could be very limited especially desserts, also beware when we ordered a meal from room service rice noodles advertised turned out to be egg noodles a no no for gluten intolerance so had to send it back. The reception staff dealt with it very well and gave us free hotel car parking for 2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Albergo centrale vicino alla cattedrale

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel in ottima posizione per visitare la città, vicinissimo alla cattedrale e al carinissimo Close con case a graticcio. Hotel pulito e silenzioso con camere spaziose e letti comodi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated in city centre

Posted May 8, 2016
Everything was fine but they missed my wake up all at 0515.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Could not fault this hotel Apart from a cold shower!!!! Everything else perfect!! Perfect location of the hotel!! Xx