Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice room close to hospital

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Lovely staff very helpful and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by viven from La chapelle de guinchay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Service irréprochable! Mes enfants voulaient manger chinois et la réceptionniste nous a gentiment laisser nous asseoir au restaurant avec plats venus de l'extérieur et nous a même apporté des assiettes chaudes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from johannesburg

good stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very tired and in need of a lick of paint and new carpets. Nice people bough and very attentive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poor stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
On a business trip. Found the room to be below average and in need of decoration. Smelt stale and had to open the windows to get fresh air in. A small evening menue witout much choice. A lsat resort stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I walked away and didn't stay even though Id had to pay up front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyndsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie from Ascot

Great stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was full due to the fireworks championships in Plymouth. It was friendly, great service, lovely meals. Nothing too much trouble, including dietary requirements. Did not have any disturbance from other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, breakfast very

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds average, bed lights poor. Light blankets in summer would hel an advantage in many UK accommodation places.
Location: Handy location
Charming old building, handy to facilities. Staff were helpful with information about local attractions and meals.