Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Claire and Dave were very friendly and breakfast was very good.
Cons: Nothing at all, had a lovely stay
Location: Situated near Torre Abbey but also close to all amenities. Short walk to seafront.
Hotel is situated in a lovely location, close to all amenities
5 out of 5
by Markflynn from Bath

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Mount Edgcombe Hotel - Guest house during a business trip to Devon for four nights, the hotel is professionally run and a short walk into the centre of Torquay. We booked two rooms and four managers stayed throughout. Our rooms were immaculate and maintained on a daily basis, comfortable and generous in size with a good range of facilities. The hosts David and Pam were really friendly and helpful, and we were made very welcome, they really did go that extra mile. Breakfast was great freshly prepared and made to order, lots of choice and one not to be missed. I highly recommend the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were superb. A nice touch was the lounge/bar area full of books and DVD's.
Cons: Found nothing that could be improved upon. We found it perfect and could have happily stayed a lot longer than our 3 nights
Location: Very handy location to town and other attractions
We can highly recommend Mount Edgcombe. It is warm, roomy and very clean. Pam is a wonderful hostess who made us very welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel following its excellent reviews and was not disappointed. The proprietors are very friendly and made me very welcome. Accommodation was clean, furnishings in good condition and freshly cooked breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lancs

jaccuzzi bedroom

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: broadband was patchy in bedroom
Location: medium walk to town centre and beach. Trips to Paignton and Brixham plenty of brochures trips
jaccuzzi was fine,don't get in if your unfit for me the bed was a bit soft but fine for my wife.Cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast was very good,full English plus cereals smoothies etc owners and staff cheerful and helpful.It's pretty hilly around the hotel but taxis are cheap enough if you go out. I was a bit suspicious of the the good reviews I read but ther'e all true, would recommend to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Wonderful b@b

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Amazing breakfast with extremely helpful staff. Room was very clean with all the little extras that make your stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great position

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Ideal location for getting to all the local attractions e.g.beach,harbour,town centre and for traveling to the adjacent resorts. The owner Pam will do all she can to make your stay a happy one.I mentioned I had an interest in art and the next day there were brochures in our room showing details of local art shows. We had a very happy week in a comfortable quiet room with a very large soft bed. Sat nav users will find that to get onto Avenue road you should take the right hand road and not go straight on as directed which takes you to the left of Avenue road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Exceptionally friendly staff/owners, 15 min walk to beach/shops, owner Pam was very easy to talk to and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from London

Best B+B hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
I was made very welcome and the food at breakfast was first class
5 out of 5
by R and J, Milton Keynes from Milton Keynes

Amazing!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
You must stay here. There was nothing to complain about it certainly had the WOW factor! Our bed was huge, the room and en suite were absolutely spotless and as for the breakfast well I won't say anymore just book in and find out for yourself.Vwithin walking distance of the sea and shops.