Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Excellent room, great location, amazing service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and modern, it was well furnished and very homely. There was a complementary breakfast which gave the choice of cereal, croissants, fruit, yoghurt, toast, English breakfast or you could request something of your choice. The location was excellent, a 5 minute walk from the beach front and 10-15 minutes to the harbour and shops.
Cons: I was very happy with the guest room. I felt it was excellent value and I wouldn't change anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay was made to feel welcome from the start Brian was always on hand its got to be one of the best bb in Torquay if not the best will defo stay again and the breakfast was 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Small b&b nice breakfast and room owner very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic guest house, Brian is very friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfast. Do be aware it's street parking or a cheap car park close by with cctv, this would prevent us from returning - we will be!
5 out of 5
by John from Charlton

My stay at Mulberry House

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we was greated by Brian who was very friendly and made our stay really enjoyable. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. Location wise we had a short walk to the shops and the area itself was very quiet
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Cheltenham

Fantastic

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic bed and breakfast! Definitely use again 1st class service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely guest house

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a lovely weekend stay at this guest house and definitely was very good value for the money we paid. The owner was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us, the only criticism I had that breakfast is only served between 8.30am and 9.00am which is very small window and quite early for a weekend break, saying that we did make it for breakfast one morning of our weekend stay and the breakfast was very nice. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Taunton

Great place

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place, warm and inviting. Room was great and breakfast was excellent. All this and only 5 mins from the sea front. Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended, lovely stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this B&B for two nights. Very friendly, room was lovely and the breakfast both mornings was delicious. Great value for money, in good location too. Would highly recommend and certainly consider coming back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and lovely

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Brian was really welcoming and gave us some great tips on what to check out. The guest house is small, only 3 rooms, but really nice and the room was plenty big enough and nicely decorated - perfect for a weekend break