Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
VG. Good location. I was hoping to do this quickly as normally never bother to write a review if simply okay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really relaxing comfortable bed and very good breakfast. Spotlessly clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is perfect, near the hoe and barbican. No need to take the car.
We had a double en-suite. Very clean, had everything we needed. We had breakfast included, it was a lovely meal. Cooked to perfection. Number One was in an ideal location for us as we didn't need to take the car, we could walk around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No 1 says it all

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to have good quality bathroom towels provided. Free park behind the hotel is a great bonus so close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
An excellent venue in every way .The building was beautiful, the accommadation most comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the staff friendly and helpful.Certainly a place to return to on any other visit to Plymouth.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Plymouth

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for my mum and dad. Great location. Wonderfully friendly staff. Awesome breakfast with locally sourced ingredients. Lovely old building with period features. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Made quite a late booking. The only room available was a twin room (would prefer a double) but based on price, breakfast included, free parking and location (close to where friends were staying) we decided to make a booking. Very good clean condition even though it is an older style establishment. Lovely breakfast. Friendly welcome and staff. All in all, just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
A very good hotel. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol from Lincoln

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
If visiting Plymouth again will definately stop at this B&B again. Comfy beds and a nice breakfast