Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
VG. Good location. I was hoping to do this quickly as normally never bother to write a review if simply okay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is perfect, near the hoe and barbican. No need to take the car.
We had a double en-suite. Very clean, had everything we needed. We had breakfast included, it was a lovely meal. Cooked to perfection. Number One was in an ideal location for us as we didn't need to take the car, we could walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
An excellent venue in every way .The building was beautiful, the accommadation most comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the staff friendly and helpful.Certainly a place to return to on any other visit to Plymouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Made quite a late booking. The only room available was a twin room (would prefer a double) but based on price, breakfast included, free parking and location (close to where friends were staying) we decided to make a booking. Very good clean condition even though it is an older style establishment. Lovely breakfast. Friendly welcome and staff. All in all, just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location near the Hoe

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was in a nice location, room was quiet and warm. Bed was comfortable. Nice bathroom and shower. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice.
Location: Near the Hoe, short walk to the Harbour. Enjoyed the Distillery and the Aquarium
Enjoyed the whole weekend with plenty to see and do. Exceptional local pubs and restaurants serving great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay near Hoe

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Free parking a plus. Rooms comfortable and clean, if a bit dated. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Excellent, very clean, close to the hoe, on site parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Good accommodation , great breakfast , friendly staff - and a free car park - really nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Close to the Hoe and the City Centre

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Location: City Centre, The Hoe & the Barbican within walking distance.
Two nights here and it was great. Very clean. Convenient for the Hoe, City Centre and the Barbican. ar parking on site was a great benefit. Breakfast was very nice and cooked to order. Definitely recommend Number 1. G&J
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Shawnigan Lake, BC

Wonderful stay at Number One

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location close to the Hoe, the Barbican, the Theatre Royal, shopping, trains and buses. Plymouth is a walkable city.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Number One B&B at Plymouth for a short vacation. The room was quiet and clean with a comfortable bed. I highly recommend Number One. If I am ever back in Plymouth, I would definitely stay there again.