Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orestone manor

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Three night stay at the hotel for a birthday celebration. Hotel was pleasant and had lovely views from the front. We were in room 8 which was on second floor with a sea view. View was beautiful and awoke to an amazing sunrise over the sea on my birthday. Headroom was definitely limited to one side of the bed which they do mention. I am only small and found it a little difficult at times. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice although I had to send my cooked breakfast back on second day as it was only luke warm and I didn't appreciate being asked if I wanted it warmed up or a new one!! Waiting staff in the morning were a little surly. Dinner in restaurant on second night was superb. Jo was very helpful with menu for my allergies and had the best fish we ate while away (better than the best fish restaurant in Torquay!) Overall a pleasant stay although if you want somewhere where you can walk to bars/places to eat then this doesn't fit the bill.
5 out of 5
by NOBUMICHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Dallas

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very pretty, historic and quaint hotel and grounds. Staff were all great and breakfast was top notch. Only downside the comfort of the matress, squeeky floorboards and small size of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loyd from Basingstoke

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and fantastic staff. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
by paul from Plymouth

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Looking forward to going back there soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hants

Lovely hotel with friendly staff .

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Everything . Room was nice if a bit to hot but we turned off radiators and opened a window after first night . Ford was great and the afmosphere .
Location: Nice location . Walk down an exceptionally steep hill to the beach and nice small pub down there also . Tienmouth other villages are nearby & dartmoor
We had a very nice weekend with great food at the hotel . Nice big room looking towards the sea .
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond from bristol

fantastic

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
You need to go to experience the fantastic hotel and service. One of the best hotels we ever stayed in Fantastic views fantastic service. We will be going back very shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simply the best!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
From the moment we entered the hotel to the morning we left it was a fantastic experience. The staff were especially helpful: Paul, Craig and Tom to name but a few. Our room was lovely with a great view of the sea. The hotel was peaceful and quiet and nothing was too much trouble. We were so impressed we have booked to go again. Many thanks Orestone Manor!