Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kohles Arnold und Marita from Pfakofen

ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Wir fanden den Aufenthalt wunderschön. Die Unterkunft ist sehr sauber, die Betten sind wundebar groß und super Matratzen. Zum Frühstück gab es unte anderem frische Erdbeeren, Blaubeeren und hausgemachten Jogurth. Die Umgebung ist traumhaft. Mann kann toll Wandern. Es ist eine wunderschöne Natur und man kann sich sehr gut erholen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Brilliant guest Hse very near the beach and quite

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Simplicity everything
Cons: axcess to more outside seating
Location: Walking distance from the Lynton cliff railway and then all of Lynmouth. Car rides to all else.
Excellent all the way round. Good food, including the lunch bag (£6), good for two meals. Charming hosts greet you with the complimentary drinks and home made cakes on your arrival. Our twin beds were very comfortable, had the windows open all night it was so quite. Proper bath with tons of hot water. Easy axcess to local sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernd from Meerbusch

Tolle ruhige Lage

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Schönes Guesthaus in toller rihiger Lage, schöner Fußweg in den Ort freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Gutes Frühstück. Steile und enge Zufahrt begrenzter Parkraum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Pine lodge. Lynton Devon

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All good
Great place to stay, peaceful, relaxing, the beds are wonderful.!!! Everything about Pine Lodge is excellent, the food ....lovely and plenty of it. John and Lynn are very welcoming, and know everything about North Devon you need to know. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mavis&Nev from Windermere

So peaceful

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts were wonderful. The house overlooks the tree tops so your are away from all traffic noise, just the birds to disturb. We enjoyed our very short stay here. The hill up from the town is very steep if you are walking. We enjoyed the railway down into Lynmouth. Good car park for this in Lynton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from Brisbane, australia

beautiful outlook over the national park.we

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and dinner at the nearby hotel (try the vegetable curry). For guests driving be aware that the street address is NOT a through road and if you enter near the town end you will have to back out with only inches to spare either side with a sheer drop. Also streets are extremely steep and narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Trowbridge

Weekend Break

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely location with views.
Cons: Bed too soft and bedding too warm.
Location: Would recommend walking the Valley of Rocks and also to Watersmeet. The funicular railway and Dunster Castle and mediaeval village worth the visit.
Friendly welcome from our hosts, comfortable clean room. Nice hearty breakfast set us up for our walk to Watersmeet. Very helpful advice from our host regarding local walks and restaurants. Walkable into Lynton and Lynmouth (about 25 minutes) but would recommend taxi back due to steep climb. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany from London

Tranquility in the Countryside

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This B&B was absolutely lovely. We were welcomed warmly on arrival, only a short walk from Lynton and shown to our room which was lovely. Very homey feel and very clean. The breakfast the next morning was also delicious! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richandjacky from Tiverton

Great guest house

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
This guest house and the owners deserve rave reviews. It is a stunning house in a beautiful location. We couldn't fault it. Had a really lovely couple of nights in Lynton and enjoyed the fabulous breakfast. We were in room 3 which was spotless and spacious. Thoroughly recommend