Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jun 24, 2016
A beautiful period property with a warm welcome on arrival. The room was good value and we had a peaceful stay. It was a pleasant walk from the guest house to the sea front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Annette & Richard
5 out of 5
by Janice from Exmouth devon

Peace and relaxation.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely cannot fault the Sea Breeze. I felt so relaxed here. The owners were lovely and made you feel very welcome. A 10 minute walk and you are in the centre of town. Breakfast was perfect. Plenty of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Hi Janice Thank you very much for the great review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes Annette & Richard
5 out of 5
by Tim from Bedford

Sea Breeze Guesthouse October 2015

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The premises is being renovated by the owners over the winter period so should be stunning when they reopen in the spring.
5 out of 5
by SIMON from Chesterfield

Good Break at Sea Breeze

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the Guest House , Great Hosts , Good Breakfast , comfy good sized clean room , would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay. Breakfasts were a good start to the day. Plenty of choice. Bedroom was comfortable but could do with a bit of tlc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really friendly and relaxing stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly relaxing feel superb.
Richard and Annette were very welcoming and friendly and have a great local knowledge of the area and local amenities. Including Lynbay fish and chip shop on the harbour. The choice of breakfast was fantastic and the quality was superb.
4 out of 5
by Grethe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea Breeze House

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for our purposes and affordable.
Cons: The duvet was a little light for the time of year, though Richard and Annette did provide a warmer cover to put on top.
Location: We were attending a six day conference nearby, so the location and things to do weren't relevant. Can recommend Arlington Court, National Trust.
Richard and Annette were very pleasant hosts and the breakfast was delicious and served on time every morning. It was important to us that we had a reliable wifi connection for both the computer and WhatsApp, but sadly this was intermittent in our bedroom. There was no television reception during our six night stay because of a malfunction with the booster box. However, Richard and Annette gave us a complimentary box of chocolates to apologise. There was no traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay lovely hosts couldn't have been better. Made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Martin & Corinne from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly service, good food.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Warm, homely atmosphere.