Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Welcoming

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very lovely place with great hosts who work hard and succeed. Good value for money. Clean as a whistle and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice breakfast, great host, let down by traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Clean and smart B&B

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nothing was too much trouble, the owner was very friendly & helpful. The off street parking was a bonus, and there is a bus that runs regularly to the front. Although the accommodation is on a busy road there was no traffic noise at night. Breakfast consists of the standard fayre, all served by a very pleasant & cheerful young lady, the owners daughter. I would de finely recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Walking distance to the seafront

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome friendliness
Cons: Mattress needs changing not comfortable resulted in poor nights sleep.
Location: Close to seafront & lots of places to eat out. Within driving distance of attractions.
Lovely guest house proprietors very welcoming. Happy to help in whatever capacity. We had our 18 month grandson & 13 yr old god daughter both treated like royalty. Family room shower room too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with easy access to town and esplanade

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good clean accommodation
Cons: Nothing
Location: If reasonably fit the town centre is within easy reach. It is also easy to reach the sea front
Received a warm welcome from the proprietor on arrival. Good advice on where to go etc. on our short visit. Could not ask for more
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Rotherham

A* Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in excellent condition. Very clean and tidy and well decorated. Mark, Rose and Jade are all excellent, very nice and friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great and the room was very nice, comfy and clean. Would definitely stay and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very pleasant atmosphere and located close enough to walk to the town centre. Rooms were of decent size and quality.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Hemel Hempstead

Good seaside B&B

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night business stay. I went at a quiet time so despite being a busy seaside town there was adequate parking. The hotel in itself was fine; clean, tidy and presentable. My room was adequate, a good size, the bed comfortable and bathroom up to standard. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of it and good quality. I have stayed in a lot of seaside hotels and for the B&B market this is one of the good ones. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Karen from Knowsley, Liverpool

lovely hotel, 2nd stay & woulds stay again

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at Silverlands and this stay was even better than the first. The room was spotless, breakfast was lovely, plenty to eat, and the lovely couple who run this hotel were so nice and always made sure we had everything we needed. Bull & Bush pub around the corner did fabulous food too. I travelled with my husband & 12 year old son who also out of all the hotels we stayed in over 3 days rated this as the best...think that was down to the breakfast myself