Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room, service and amenities all a very good standard. Also able to park easily.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. Every thing was pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Internet provision was quite poor, intermittent and lost connections frequently. In this day and age this is not satisfactory.
Large front room on first floor was excellent. The staff were helpful and the large free parking lot was most useful in a crowded city that often charges for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A good B and B!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, good breakfast and lots of parking.
Cons: It was a shame I had to pay the full balance when I booked in August for a stay in October.
Location: The quay is lovely, about a 10 minute walk. Hire bikes or kayaks there. Mango Cafe at the quayside was superb, excellent banana milkshakes and cake!
A very clean hotel with welcoming staff and a very nice breakfast. It's about a 12 minute walk up to the Cathedral and town centre. Leisure centre 5 mins away with a swimming pool. A couple of chain restaurants just a few minutes down the road and a pub if like us you arrive late and need a quick bite after 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Close to city. Clean. Hotel well kept. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good hotel with parking close to city centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to city centre, parking on site, helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and good value for money.
Cons: Bedding and bathroom could do with a 'makeover' in our room (11).
Location: There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We visited the Cathedral, Customs House on the Quayside, the Guildhall and the Museum.
Hotel is easy to reach from the M5 without driving through centre of Exeter, and there is plenty of space for parking. It took about 10 minutes to walk into the city using the footbridge over the River Exe and canal. The staff were extremely helpful and the cooked breakfast was excellent, all freshly cooked to order and very hot. Well furnished attractive dining room. Our room was right at the top(no lift), and in the mornings the sun shone directly into our eyes. There was a fan which we used once or twice to cool down. I imagine this room would be very hot in the summer. There wasn't much space because we had requested a triple room so there was an extra folding bed as well as 2 single beds. The beds were very comfortable, though the bedding looked a bit 'tired'. There was a small but adequate bathroom with shower and plenty of hot water. Alphington Road is very busy during the morning and evening rush hours, but the noise of the traffic did not bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Very nice and conveniently located B and B.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The comfort, the breakfast and the convenient location near to the city centre and railway stations.
Cons: As I've already mentioned the shower holder.
Location: Near to the city centre that has attractions such as the cathedral, guildhall and quay.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room like the rest of the B and B was very clean and comfortable. I also enjoyed the breakfast which was very good. It's also very well located. St Thomas Station is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away, both St David's and Central Station's are within a 20 - 30 minute walk. The city centre is also close by. My only complaint would be that the shower head in the bathroom didn't fit properly into the holder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good place to stay overnight

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Outstanding cleanliness.
Cons: Had back room - front rooms might have more traffic noise.
Location: Just off A30 so ideal overnight stop.
Stayed overnight on way to Cornwall. Very comfortable, clean and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position and loads of parking and very clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was immaculate and the staff were very helpful and friendly, there was loads of parking and the room was more than big enough. The breakfast was brilliant and red hot and the waitress couldn't help enough. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and bed and breakfasts but this was as good as a 4 star i will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very comfortable hotel near city attractions.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Room had been newly painted - smell was strong....
Location: Cathedral, town wall etc.
Efficient, helpful staff. Good breakfasts with lots of choice. Large comfortable twin bedded room, reasonably quiet where we were (back of hotel away from main busy road at front.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great hotel for location . Short walk into town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, good breakfast and staff
Cons: Room size average but has everything you need
Location: Short walk into town and also the Quay where there are some god eating places
Great all round accommodation, would definately stay again