Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin from Bourton on the Water

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay John was very helpful. Nice to have tea and coffee as well as a bottle of water. Shower didn't have a shower curtain at first but when I got back from a night out John was there to fit it this was about 11 ish he didn't need to do that but did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Canberra

Torquay 4 day break during a long overseas trip

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location with about a 10 minute walk to the Torquay seafront. The owners John and Sonia were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Free off road car parking was a bonus for us. The room was adequate for us considering we were travelling with a lot of luggage. Overall an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay, April 2015

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, good breakfast, good hosts. Let down by the en suite, which is need of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Good B & B close to Torquay front and town

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean and well presented
Cons: You could not really expect more for the price
Location: Close to seafront and town, Torre Abbey in walking distance well worth visiting. Convenient for us to visit family in nearby Paignton
We were visiting family for a short break of four nights, so wanted good standard accommodation at a reasonable price, Bahamas fitted the bill very well. John the proprietor was friendly and helpful, and served a good full English breakfast. The room was fine for our stay, the bed was really comfortable, and the ensuite was clean and well fitted (although the loo was a bit slow to refill). Overall a very satisfactory stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Staff from HIlton Head, SC

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Warm and gracious hosts. Very helpful. We had a wonderful stay in their beautiful and spotless B&B..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrick from London

Happy Days

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Lovely owners. Lovely breakfast. One thing to note: mobile phone service is patchy so be prepared to be isolated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoff from basingstoke

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly and well run place with good car parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from banbury

Excellent hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 10 minute walk to town centre and close to beaches , restaurants and bus stops
Booked a last minute week long break at the bahamas hotel and we were pleased by the quality of the hotel and the friendly owners who made us feel at home .