Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt greit sted å bo

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var en familie på fire som bodde her i fire dager. Helt greit rom, men ikke særlig stort. Paret som driver gjestehuset var veldig trivelige og ga oss mange gode tips til hva vi kunne finne på med barna i nærområdet. OBS! Da vi booket stod det at de hadde air condition. Det hadde de absolutt IKKE på det rommet vi bodde på - og det ble veldig varmt og klamt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Clean, modern, friendly and moderately priced B&B

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Can't praise breakfast too highly.
Cons: Availability of hot water; somewhere in shower to put shower gel/shampoo bottles, etc; a shelf in bathroom to put items such as washbag, etc.
Location: Convenient for walking to sea front, although not a short walk.
Positives: Very clean; modern decor; Jon and Shelly are extremely friendly hosts; well equiped room; excellent, perfectly cooked breakfast; convenient location. Negatives: Parking can be a bit of a problem; we were unfortunate in staying on the hottest week of the year and were in a third floor room (no lift) that was uncomfortably hot, even with two fans; hot water was somehwat intermitent - one evening I returned and had to take a cold shower as no hot water was available and the same happened on another morning. At other times the water was, at best, warm - I should really have told the owners about this in case they were not aware, but (in our English way!) chose not to complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harris

Excellent bed breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Shelley and Jon were awesome they r so friendly the day before we were due to come I got a phone call to go into hospital so I rang Shelley to c if we could change the date she was very help full it had to say why we wanted to change the date so when I told Shelley she was so helpfull she put us on the top floor relised I couldn't get up the stair so moved us to the bottom floor and up graded us the breakfast was first class and they r the nicest people u wish to meet I recommend everyone to stay there thanks again operation went well soon as we r able to come again we be there
2 out of 5
by Frank from Leominster

Not ok for a family stay !

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was loverly to speak to . But I'm very disappointed in the room . Reason being for one the room was way too small for a family of 3 . You couldn't swing a hamster in the bathroom . Also it was the very top floor . There was no air . Was like sleeping in a sauna , they did provide a fan . But no way near enough. Needs air con installed . My Mrs fell through the bed twice . cheap beds put together . But I will say the breakfast was brilliant and they were very helpful on knowledge of the area. I wouldn't stay at this guest house again . They need to improve the building -makeover but I know it's a serious cost to swallow. Parking was tight . I suggest driving a smart car to park not a saloon.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy from Eccleshall

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay with my son on a work trip. Excellent hosts, made you feel completely welcome and at ease. Very clean, and well presented hotel. Will definitely book there again when I'm back in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is a lovely B&B with the friendliest owners you could meet, comfortable rooms with crisp fresh bedding and towels and a wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Oldbury

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming with a good hearty breakfast. The only drawback for me was the amount of stairs to get to the top floor. However I was able to 'work' off the breakfasts and by the end of my stay I wasn't as out of breath and felt much fitter. On street parking was nearby but I didn't use the car as I walked - a couple of minutes downhill to the beach and only 10 minutes along the seafront into town. Would recomend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
nice bed and breakfast, good location, helpful hosts and nice breakfast. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Lei from York

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for couple of nights at the b&b. Shelley & Jon were very welcoming and helpful. Excellent location, it only takes 5 mins walk to the seafront. The room was nicely maintained and clean. Will definitely recommend this b&b.