Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gareth

Gem of a hotel:...

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the berberry guest house. Perfect location for our conference and the hosts Ricky and Julie were spot on and very welcoming. Breakfast great - smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Would definitely stay/ recommend if ever in Torquay. With so many hotels in the area it's good to find a gem.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

A real gem!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a hotel within walking distance of the Riviera Conference Centre that included free wifi, free parking & free breakfast at reasonable cost. The Berburry met all my requirements, but provided so much more - I arrived as a paying guest, but have left as a friend!
4 out of 5
by Neil

Greta location, really friendly staff on owner

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was OK wish we had gone for a slightly bigger room with somewhere to sit which standard room didn't have but generally OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean and welcoming hotel. Great to have bar available for relaxing drinks prior to going out. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Owner very welcoming all staff couldn't do enough for you breakfasts excellent hotel very tastefully decorated really nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GUY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Littlehampton

Relaxing Stay st The Berburry

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Bristol

Peaceful, beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are lovely caring people who ensured we had a lovely stay. There is a small restaurant nearby which sold delicious food. The hotel had lovely facilities for a peaceful break and the location was nice for walking.
4 out of 5
by Michael from birmingham

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet stay but we were told we would have a park veiw which we did not have