Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ebbw vale

Nice homely b& b

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Had a 3 night stay, nice clean comfortable room. Another review complained about small toilet and shower and the fact the sink was in bedroom,I thought the facilities were fine and while the bedroom sink may have been a little odd if it means the difference between a shared bathroom and ensuite I'll keep the sink! The owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.We didn't have breakfast there but saw another guest eating and it looked nice. Guests had use of a fridge freezer,toaster and microwave in the dining room which I thought was a really good feature. There was a large sitting room for guests to use with TV,dvd player ,free Wi-Fi and use of a PC,also books and magazines to read.The location was good , quiet street just off Preston sands not far from all main attractions.We would be happy to stay here again as Paul and Gail have made a comfortable welcoming environment with lots of extras besides your room.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Dunfermline

Thanks From Scotland

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, friendly owners. Great location. Great price. Lots to do in case it rains (which it didn't). Child friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Nice B&B close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Nice people welcoming, parking, central location, right near beach
1 out of 5
by STEVE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garry from Bristol

Home away from home

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 3 nights in March 2016 Friday-Monday. On arrival I was met by Paul the owner who checked me in quickly and showed me the facilities The Bronte has a very comfortable lounge with a large flat screen tv, hi fi and computer and a large selection of dvd's all for the use of guests. A nice touch is the guest fridge and microwave in the spacious breakfast room. The Bronte is happy for you to bring your own food into the building and consume on the premises. My room was at the top of the stairs and was a very pleasant large double room with en suite toilet and shower with a fully functioning extractor fan, and a sink unit was in the bedroom, all of which were very clean with two bath, one hand towel and a flannel. Tea and coffee etc were also in the room together with ample storage The Bronte's free WIFI was always strong and was quick and effortless to use. Each floor has it's own signal with the same password for all three.. In a word "Brilliant" Other establishments please note, such a simple idea and it works.... The bed was super comfy and the bedding clean, fresh and of a good quality. Breakfast in the mornings was was well cooked, and tasty.. The Bronte has free off street parking for 4/5 cars and during my stay I was always able to park easily. I would wholeheartedly recommend The Bronte in Paignton. Paul and Gail my hosts made me feel most welcome and next time I'm in Devon this is where I'll stay.
4 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Cosy guest house

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Family run guest house that met all our needs for a weekend stay. Paul was very friendly and on hand if needed. Close to the sea front and town centre and situated in a quiet area. Free parking a bonus! Double room was a little cosy as was the shower cubicle but had everything we needed. Smelt lovely and clean on arrival. Lovely comfy bed. Top floor rooms were up a very narrow staircase but still manageable. Will book again for our next stay. Thanks for having us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Amenities
My husband and I stayed for two nights room only. This hotel offers excellent value for money. Only minutes from the beach and pubs. It had good wi fi, clean and comfortable