Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Personal, wunderschöne Gegend

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Sehr nettes Personal, tolles Essen. Dartmoor ist eine Reise wert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Nettes Inn am Dartmoor

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Freundliches Inn, direkt am Eingang des Dartmoors gelegen, saubere, geschmackvoll ausgestattete Zimmer, Frühstück gut. Samstag abends Livemusik in der Bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed helpful friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: no
Location: nice countryside for walking tavistock and plymouth
enjoyed our stay and will return to the hotel, god willing sat nav skills work in progress (lol) enjoyed music night and great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A good break

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room and great shower.
Cons: Perhaps they could redecorate the area leading up to the rooms.
Location: Near to Princetown where you can hire bikes and cycle across the moors. About a 20 minute drive into Plymouth but the route is easy.
The Burrator Inn is on the road to the moors which meant the road was well used but not too noisy. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. I was grateful that they put an extra bed in the spacious room as there was no option on the website to request this. Newly refurbished bathroom, clean and comfortable beds. I would go back!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from East midlands

Great Inn on the Edge of Dartmoor

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great out of the way Inn on the Edge of Dartmoor, Great rooms and Friendly Bar /Restaurant, Excellent Full English Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Very good stay

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff were very welcoming and everyone was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Would recommend this hotel for a Dartmouth visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were extremely friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by Justine from Bolton, Manchester

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Inn, providing clean and bright bedrooms with all mod cons. The bar had a lovely atmosphere with very friendly staff and the food was outstanding. Definately going again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Staying close to family

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: General cleanliness of common and public areas
Location: Not applicable for us although on another occasion we would primarily use the location for proximity to good walking on Dartmoor
We didn't use the facilities other than bed and breakfast. The room was clean but the Bar and common areas lacked finesse and could be described as basic. Breakfast was ok, but choice of non full English were very limited.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Surrey

Dartmoor stopover

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable room and very friendly staff. Would certainly use again.