Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Garry from Andover

Very good hotel for a quiet night in with family

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the overnight stay and breakfast in the moorning
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel but a little far from the Newton Abbott station. The carvery on Sunday was excellent as was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed the one night for a business trip, but impressed with this hotel. Good size rooms and comfy beds. Booked dinner at the hotel which was very nice and good service - would return again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by C Wilcox from Middx

Great location in lovely countryside

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was well situated. Great service and the food was very good. Lots of choice for the family.
5 out of 5
by erolandfamily from bromley, kent

Very family friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
All the staff were very professional and friendly. The family room was comfortable and meticulously cleaned daily. The breakfast were very nice and had many options. Easy drive to the coast and very close to Dartmoor park which the kids (age 3 &4) just loved. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
by Russell from Warwick

Basic, but OK

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Cold bathroom
Room was basic, but appropriate for the room rate, but bathroom radiator was cold. Breakfast on 1st morning was cooked to order, and was superb. On 2nd morning there was a buffet which wasn't quite so nice, but edible. Overall a very friendly place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Alan Taylor

Ideally located for exploration Dartmoor

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Dartmoor Lodge on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed the experience except on our last stay about three years ago. However we later found out that the new owners were refurbishing the hotel and it was a job in progress. On this occasion however we found it to be in excellent condition with everything we wanted for our overnight stay. The breakfast was excellent as was the service provided to us. Sadly we were only there for the one night but having now seen it refurbished we will definitely stay again, next time for a longer period. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by Simon Rushton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels