Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house with a homely feeling

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. Stayed in room 1 (photos of rooms on their website which makes choosing easier) Large room at the back of the property so no noise from the road, with king sized bed, sofa, mini bar in small fridge, DVD player and selection of DVD's and free WiFi. The bus stop is right outside the property providing a link to Barnstaple bus / rail station or to the town centre which otherwise is aboout a 15 minute walk. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by gavin from sheffield


Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my wife stayed here for one night last week. We were surprised by the hospitality given from the second we walked through the door. The hotel itself was very nice, very clean and quiet, Well laid out and a very homely feel about it. The room was a good size and had more than we were offered in much bigger chain hotels, the bed was very comfy, which is a bit of a big deal for me. The breakfast the next morning was excellent and we had plenty of choice, the hospitality continued in the morning which was very nice. Overall a very good experience, if i stay in Ilfracombe again i will stay here again, it has everything you could want from a hotel and for a excellent price. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Gus from North Bristol

Great Service

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Carol, was very friendly, spent time explaining hotel services and would provide advise on the local area, where and what to do.
5 out of 5
by Chris and Tom from Bath

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
fantastic wonderful breakfast !
5 out of 5
by Mary from Dorset

Top quality BandB in Ilfracombe

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Lovely breakfast. Very friendly, helpful owner. Books and DVDs available to borrow. Very good information about things to do, restaurants etc.
Location: Good parking, which is at a premium in Ilfracombe. Short walk onto Main Street and sea front
Charming town and sea front, and superb supper at The Angel restaurant as recommended. Light, quiet and very pleasant and comfortable room, and lovely general accomodation, sitting room and breakfast room. Exmoor and surrounding countryside and sea front; we had a wonderful drive through Porlock and Lynton and Lynmouth to town.
5 out of 5
by niki from coventry

Great place/ location and Julieanne was lovely

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful etc
Location: Beach, restaurants, cinema etc
everything was great. Very helpful and friendly. The hotel owner was great, the food was great, cooked to order. Rooms were clean and comfortable The town was walking distance away, as was the beach.
5 out of 5
by AC from Swindon

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Extremly good hostess - nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
by Ian & Christine from Newquay

Great weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I have just returned from a short break in Ilfracombe. We wanted a small B&B with free wi-fi and where we could take our border collie, and we found it all at ' The Dorchester' and more. The owners were spot on all the time, even down to supplying a towel to wipe the dog down after we got caught in a shower. The breakfast is top notch and plentiful. There is a bus stop right outside for going into Ilfracombe - if you don't want the 10 minute walk, and the return stop is only 50 yards away. We will definitely stay again when we return to North Devon
5 out of 5
by Steve from Tamworth

Great place to stay - reccomend it!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel / B&B, we had very nice room indeed, King size Bed, good TV, DVD's, Mini Bar. Great Breakfast and service, really could not find a fault - thoroughly recommended! Hotel was clean and very well decorated and appointed.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer! Really friendly service with a notable attention to cleanliness - great breakfast too! Will definitely visit again