Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very friendly and kind. Breakfast was so good and I enjoyed my two days stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenientand clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
great one nighter if you are visiting the pavillions for a concert if you dont want to drive home afterwards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury

Nice small B and B close to town centre

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It ticked all my boxes for location, cleanliness and price and had a nice family run touch.
Cons: A better coffee with breakfast.
Location: A short walk from the seafront and great Riverside bar and restaurant.
I checked in late around 9pm with no fuss. I was given a clean room at a good price with a cooked breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to the seafront

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Really, really nice owners and an even nicer cat! Breakfast was great apart from cheap sausages
Cons: Headboard of bed wasn't attached and made noise on the radiator behind when I moved about on the bed. Sausages weren't good.
Location: Perfect if you want to be near the Hoe, 2 min walk, or city centre, 12min walk
Room was basic with a sink, nice big window letting in lots of light. Tea making facilities in the room. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget B & B in the heart of Plymouth

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really clean and tidy and had everything I needed, including tea and coffee facilities, a desk and a hairdryer. The room wasn't en-suite, but there was a washbasin in the room, and it's not far from any of the rooms to the shared bathrooms. The B & B is on a quiet street, with a car park opposite which is free from 6pm to 8am, so suited me fine. The room was a little chilly when I arrived and I think the radiator needed bleeding, but it was comfortable enough once the heating kicked in. This is really good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and friendly.
Cons: No
Lovely guest house, clean room and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
+This hotel excellent, but it looks a bit grim from outside. The room was ensuite and excellent. would stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel close to Plymouth Hoe

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet hotel close to Plymouth Hoe and close to the sea front. Good breakfast and overnight on street parking available. The WiFi was fast.
I made a late booking on the day and so was lucky to get a room in August. Clean and quiet hotel close to Plymouth Hoe and close to the sea front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Short notice business trip and the owners couldn't have been more helpful! Sharing a bathroom was the only downside.