Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfortable stay close to shops restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort and friendliness.
Cons: No not that I am aware.
Plenty to do here at harbour lights as it is situated central to everything eg harbour, shops, restaurants, sea and beach and beautiful walks around the cliff.
4 out of 5
by christine from GLOUCESTER

JUST WHAT WE NEEDED

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A BRILLIANT STAY WITH A WARM WELCOME. NOTHING IS TOO MUCH. RIGHT IN THE CENTRE OF THE QUAY SO EASILY ACCESSIBLE ANYTIME OF THE DAY. WILL DEFINITELY BE GOING THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good B&B close to harbour

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We spent 2 nights at the harbour lights. The owners were very friendly, welcoming. Check in and out were quick and easy. The B&B is clean and the room had everything I needed. It's in a nice location right by the harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Very nice stay

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything was good. No complaints
Location: Right next to the harbour and plenty of places to eat nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. The staff were excellent. The extra touches were very pleasing. Position was fantastic. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recommend.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Glad we picked this B&B. No parking but there isn't any hotels with parking in Ilfracombe, you can pull up outside,drop off & use a carpark round the corner. Large rooms & 1 min walk from quay. Friendly owners and they give you a key and leave you to yourself - the way I like it.
5 out of 5
by Jack from cardiff

Excellent place to stay!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a relaxing stay with Steve, Ruth and Nic, who made us so welcome that it was like staying with good friends. We were impressed by the cleanliness of "The Harbour Lights" and also by the excellent breakfasts. Exceptional value for money and we would have no hesitation in recommending it. Thank you all it was great meeting you, hope we meet again. Mags and Jack.
4 out of 5
by Phuong from london

A nice stay in Ilfracombe

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly welcome from Ruth. With regard to parking - You have to go round the corner and pay around £3.10 for the whole day. Overall the stay was pleasant with everything we needed in the room. Bed was comfy. Some noise from the pub next door on the Saturday but didn't disturb our sleep too much. Great location - and close to the restaurants. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little BnB

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, rooms were clean
Location: right by Harbor and walking distance to local pubs and restaurants and the pier. Great spot!
Room was nice and quaint. Stairs were steep and had to climb 4 floors to get to our room but other than that everything was perfect. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff was wonderful.