Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to sea front

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Classic English seaside B & B near the sea front and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Comfortable friendly brilliantly situated

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely comfy bed fab breakfast loved it there close to beach shops and bars. Close to bus and train station brilliant base for all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macclesfield

A friendly welcome, nothing too much trouble

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing I can think off
Location: All local amenities at hand
Again friendly, welcoming, clean, beding good clean; breakfast;excellent; location also good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great location - close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the seating area outside in the front where we watched the world go by!
Cons: I prefer fresh tomatoes to tinned. The was mould in the corners or the shower. The bright blue towels moulted and stuck to our skin.
Location: Lovely beach, steam train journeys to Dartmouth via Kingswear. Public transport excellent, we used the train to go to Dawlish, Teignmouth and Torquay.
Our family of five stayed at the Jacaranda for three nights, our son, daughter-in-law and grandson shared a family room, my husband and I shared a double room, both had en suite The location was perfect as it is close to the sea and the train station. There are plenty of restaurants close by and there was a fair and a circus on the green for entertainment. The couple owning the hotel were very welcoming and friendly, they love steam trains which was perfect for my husband and grandson. The breakfast each morning was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: freindliness
staff/owners were lovely and friendly, excellent breakfast, pay and display car park close by, room a little noisy thanks to the seagulls on the roof, otherwise a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely place to stay in Paignton

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It's a lovely hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast is amazing and it's next to the beach and the town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOWESTOFT

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!! CLEAN FRIENDLY
Cons: LONGER STAY X
REALLY ENJOYABLE STAY LOVELY HOSTS , AND WOULD STAY AGAIN,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Canyon NT Australia

Very nice place close to beach and shops,

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean,neat and quiet,very well run
Cons: nothing at all the place was top notch
Location: Great peir,nice beach, great walks,good shopping
Nice very friendly couple running the place,willing to do everything possible to make you feel welcome,very helpfull when it comes to information about the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We were welcomed by very friendly owners to this nice little guest house. Location is great for Paignton and Torquay. Beach at the end of the street and shops 5 min walk. We had the smallest room with ensuite, not much room for bags but we managed. Shower pressure wasn't the best in our room. While it is an old building everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was huge and tasty. No parking but street parking is free 6pm-8am over summer, otherwise only 1 hour during the day. Multi deck car park at the end of the street too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position close to town and beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome!