Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Southampton

Amazing little getaway!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place set against a beautiful setting, the garden was stunning. Amazing welcome from the lovey owners Lynne and Phil with complimentary homemade scones and tea. The rooms were lovely spacious and very cleanand had a very comfortable bed! The breakfast and service was outstanding. Only a short drive away from Ilfracombe town and woolacombe bay. So glad we found this little gem, would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon


Posted May 31, 2016
Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and had the most fantastic stay. Had a double room with own balcony overlooking the beatiful gardens which made it even better. Lovely place, hosts and the most delicious breakfast. Will definitely stay again when visiting the area. Cannot fault this place, just perfect.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very hospitable. Lovely gardens and view. Not much to do in that area but great for a quiet getaway. Need a car to get anywhere though.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Stockport


Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Though larger than a typical English B+B, we still had friendly service from Phil and Lynne, including excellent breakfasts. Good value evening meals were available at the Globe, a short walk up the road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Absolutely lovely hotel and owners. Knowledge of the area excellent thank you for a lovely stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, quiet location.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location, welcome.
Cons: Slightly larger double bed would be lovely!
Warm welcome, very relaxed - just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by christian from Nottingham

On holiday

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here recently on a family break. Hotel was just as it publicised. Very warm welcoming from the owners. Stay in a lot of hotels on business which are large chains where you become a number. It was lovely to stay somewhere with a more personal touch.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Walsall

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and tidy owners very friendly, gardens were fantastic a treat to sit in and unwind. breakfast was great, good variety and well cooked pity there was no evening food but a good pub two doors up which served good food. Only down side for me was the parking as I have a large van which made it very difficult to access but fine for a car. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wonderful Wirral

Outstanding in every way

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We were welcomed with a delicious Devon cream tea brought to our delightful room overlooking the superb Sterridge Valley. Great walking; just minutes to Combe Martin and Ilfracombe. Fantastic value in this licenced home from home where absolutely nothing is too much trouble. Thank you.