Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Anywhere that will provide a meal for me when the kitchen is closed is the sort of place I want to stay. Really friendly pub atmosphere, great beer and great food. Really welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room on the whole was ok - but hairs in bed- dusty and cobwebs all over lights- mini bar full of rusty out of date cans- noisy area breakfast really good
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel good food very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The friendly local atmosphere and country pub feel.
A thoroughly enjoable stay with excellent staff and a very friendly atmosphere, facilities were good and nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Cheltenham

Positive Review - would stay again!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Lovely friendly staff. Beautiful location. Nice food. (Very Big portions) Perfect - very reasonably priced too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Nice hotel but bit noisy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The rooms have been done really well with comfy beds and good showers. The food is good to. Only small issue is the plumbing is noisy and the garden that is supposed to close at 10 doesn't otherwise this would have got 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, everything exactly as we would expect.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Lovely!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely place! The Manor Inn is located on a nice, picturesque road surrounded by rolling hills and friendly neighbors. Downstairs is a great pub and restaurant with friendly locals and the occasional dog (with owner, of course). I had a fantastic stay, a great meal for both dinner and breakfast, and a great night's sleep. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nice food, nice situation. Mostly very peaceful.
Cons: They can't improve it but wouldn't like to access the ensuite steps after a few too many. Directions to the place might be helpful, with some local in
Location: Nice place for an evening walk to the quay. Coastline all around very beautiful.
When we arrived we were worried about the noise, staying at a pub but the only time we were aware of it was after the weekly quiz night, but not really a problem at all. Might be hard getting kids to sleep though.