Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exelent B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
great B&B. Good location, welcoming owners, very clean, very comfortable bed and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

That bit extra

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
good comfortable stay,only drawback on top of a big hill, but top class staff and hotel they go that extra mile, will come back with my family soon , thanks again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cirencester

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasent stay. fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Gracious and Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The quiet, the service, the breakfasts and Harvey.
Cons: Communication. The site could have mentioned that it was a Bank Holiday as we were totally unprepared for the mayhem we encountered.
Location: Location is convenient to town but just far enough to be removed. Restaurants are plentiful but be prepared to walk or taxi as parking was impossible.
This hotel is very quiet and Relaxing and located reasonably close to town. Did not hear other guests at all except at breakfast which is made freshly to order. The rooms are furnished with antiques and provided a good place recuperate after enduring a Bank Holiday weekend in Torquay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Friendly Hotel near to Torquay Harbor

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel retains a lot of its period features, with clever use of antique furniture; with out appearing dated.
Cons: I could find little fault with this establishment and would be ready to recommend it to any body.
Location: The hotel is on a hill (as is the case with most properties in Torquay), about 10 minutes walk from the harbor and local night life
Well appointed rooms with good facilities and modern bathroom. Breakfast catered for all tastes with home made granola, fresh fruit, European and Full English freshly cooked to order; the staff will even provide special dietary need, if advised early.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Cambridge

Restful retreat in Torquay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We received a warm welcome (including a cup of tea!)from Craig (one of the owners) on arrival, who informed us of places of interest we might like to visit whilst in Torquay.He was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The hotel is situated up a slightly high incline but there is public transport available or the local taxi firm which is reasonably priced. We had a compact double room which was very comfortable and a fab bathroom with beautiful black and white tiled floor. There was a huge walk-in shower unit (power shower)which was wonderful. The room was serviced daily and to a high level. Breakfast was served in a calm and pleasant art deco style dining area with authentic 1920's/30's decor and the waiting staff were very friendly, polite and attentive. There was plenty of fresh fruit, juices and cereal available, including the hotel's own granola mix which was particularly tasty! The traditional English breakfast was cooked to perfection-compliments to the chef! We would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nice hotel within easy but hilly walk of seafront and Torquay centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Lovely guest house, beds comfortable and nice ensuite. Owner was very pleasant. Breakfast had great variety from yogurt, fruit, cereal to a full english breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Janet from York

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts Craig and Ian are great. They make you feel very welcome and part of a family. There is a good choice at breakfast, which is cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble. Their staff were also very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great couple of night in Torquay. The location is perfect, short walk to the beach café and town. Loved it!