Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely stay, very attentive owners, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Woolaston

Romantic weekend away

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time away made to feel really special
4 out of 5
by Luke from Ross on Wye

Torquay mini break

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owners are very accommodating, extremely helpful and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was lovely with everything you could imagine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loveliest small hotel on the English Riviera!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is everything one hopes for in a small, family run hotel. It is charming with a lovely location. The hosts were absolutely welcoming and professional with plenty of good advice and extra kindnesses. And the breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
by Jane from Malvern

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great friendly welcome! Although we arrived before check-in time, we were offered a cup of tea while the rooms were checked for us. We were shown round the rooms, rather than just being given the key, too. We loved the fresh milk for tea in the fridges in the rooms. We were provided with excellent information about local sightseeing, restaurants, etc. The range of food at breakfast was marvellous and the quality excellent. The service throughout our stay was friendly and helpful e.g. ordering a taxi for us to get to the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from TravelwithIntent

Great Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
lovely welcome, excellent breakfast, and so much to see and do in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Fantastisk frukost. Lugnt och fint läge i Torquay med 12 minuters gångväg till centrum med bra restauranger. Bor där gärna igen.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Milton Keynes

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bei Tübingen

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Frühstück mit der reichhaltiges Auswahl
Cons: Längere Öffnungszeiten der Bar
Location: Fast in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums, man muß etwas den Berg herunterlaufen.
Tolles Frühstück, sehr schöne Einrichtung, sehr aufmerksame und freundliche Gastgeber
5 out of 5
by Per Reidulf from Rygge

Et meget godt valg i Torquay!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Topp opphold! Fin mottagelse av sønn i dette familie hotellet, og den fine/hyggelige servicen ble fulgt opp av resten av familien. Frokosten er den beste vi noen gang har opplevd, og vi har reist mye. Mye for pengene!