Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely stay, very attentive owners, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bei Tübingen

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Frühstück mit der reichhaltiges Auswahl
Cons: Längere Öffnungszeiten der Bar
Location: Fast in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums, man muß etwas den Berg herunterlaufen.
Tolles Frühstück, sehr schöne Einrichtung, sehr aufmerksame und freundliche Gastgeber
5 out of 5
by Per Reidulf from Rygge

Et meget godt valg i Torquay!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Topp opphold! Fin mottagelse av sønn i dette familie hotellet, og den fine/hyggelige servicen ble fulgt opp av resten av familien. Frokosten er den beste vi noen gang har opplevd, og vi har reist mye. Mye for pengene!
4 out of 5
by Esme

Pleasant stay at this friendly hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good quality, family run, adults only, guest house in quiet and pretty part of Torquay. Close to a small beach and walking distance from town. Room was up to date in décor, clean and well maintained with a large comfortable bed and wet-room style bathroom. Breakfast was excellent - with the largest array of baked goods I've seen including crumpets, waffles and scotch pancakes! The staff were very welcoming and helpful, even though we arrived a bit late.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Australia

A lovely family run hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
A great little find! A small family run hotel which ticks all the boxes. A little way from the town centre but a down hill walk and a cheap taxi back worked!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The decor and cleanliness of the suite was outstanding. The breakfast buffet (which included a complmentary upgrade to a hot breakfast) was amazing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the town which may affect some people as there are some uphill walking involved.
When we arrived at the hotel we were slightly stressed due to the grid-lock in Torquay and the sat nav/my inability to find the hotel. Upon arrival we were met by Gary who was extremely pleasant and gave us coffee in the lounge before we even checked-in (wonderful touch). We were then shown to our room (suite 21) which was simply stunning. In the room was a small, complimentary decanter of port (another wonderful touch). The staff were warm and friendly and as an experieced traveller I would recommend this hotel unreservedly
5 out of 5
by Mark from Immingham

Favourite hotel in Torquay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
My favourite Torquay hotel, lovely people who run it, great location just up from Meadfoot Bay and a pleasant stroll into the town. If available take one of the deluxe rooms
5 out of 5
by Steven from Essex

Short stay in Devon Riviera

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hosts and everything one could possibly expect. Comfortable room, tasty breakfast, lovely setting and great service. Location ideal for those who prefer quiet and picturesque surroundings as well as those who enjoy scenic and healthy walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Very friendly and accomodating staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Quiet location in easy reach of town, harbour and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Somerset

Very clean hotel, friendly family run.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly, very clean. Fresh milk and water in fridge was nice touch. Quiet
Cons: Nothing much really, I probably would request a bath next time as we only had a shower but that was my own fault.
Location: Not far from town or Meadfoot bay beach. Plenty to do in Torquay, lots of shops, bars and restaurants,
We were given a very warm welcome and offered tea/coffee on arrival. Room was spotlessly clean. Excellent choice of breakfast.