Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by philip

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay a bit of a mix up at breaskfast though, which we had a laugh about, had a fantastic veiw of the moors from our room and it was great for our little dog, would certainly stay at your hotel again!
5 out of 5
by Liana

Great stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the moorland! The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean and pleasant to sleep in :) there is a handy bar and restaurant within the hotel which we had pre booked a table at & the food was great! They also allow your dogs to stay which is another great feature. As to the local area, we only stayed at the hotel as stop pit so didn't get to explore the surroundings but it did look very peaceful & tranquil and would be great for walkers! Highly recommend the Moreland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best of rooms, I had to sleep with the window open on a freezing cold night due to the room smelling very musky / drains. On the plus side the mattress was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant countryside stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Have been before. Lovely position on the Moors,with great views towards the sea. Pity there is no lift,but staff were obliging carrying cases up the stairs. Comfortable rooms,plenty of tea & coffee provided. Walls are a bit thin,was lucky not to have a snorer or loud televsion on next door this time! Bed a bit hard for me,breakfast fine. good shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had brought our daughter down for her last year at uni and just needed somewhere to put our head down for the night. We were very happily surprised at the hotels location, how peaceful and comfortable it was and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab food. Fab staff. Fab location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Set in a lovely location. Hotel was very clean and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The only thing I am negative about is the shower. It was way too hot and the temperature couldn't be changed.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nagaraja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels