Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

the Oak Hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good beer.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Good for Totnes.
If you need to stop on South Brent you should choose the Oak hotel. A B&B would be cheaper but the Oak has a cheery bar with good real ales. Room was clean and nice, with a good en-suit. Nothing wrong with it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bromyard

Nice hotel with everything you want in a hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very pleasant stay I recommend this hotel staff very friendly cannot do enough for you will provide diet foods if required
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good comfortable room's, yummy breakfasts...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just wonderful can't fault The Oak. Outstanding family run village pub in good location for walkers, biker's or just need too relax. Good selection of beer's and gin..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Clean , comfortable and friendly pub

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean with comfortable beds and furniture. The shower was good and powerful.
Location: South Brent is an interesting village with excellent walking nearby along the river and on the moors.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Oak and were impressed by the immaculate cleanliness of the room. Even though it is a pub, there was no noise at night and the breakfast was extremely well cooked and enjoyable. A good selection of teas, coffee and chocolate was provided with a kettle in the room.
5 out of 5
by paul from Wokingham

Great stay in South Brent

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on the 30th sept for one night we arrived early we were met with a warm welcome and the room was ready It was a large double room with a fantastic walk in shower The whole room was spotlessly clean Warm and cosy Lots of tea and coffee in the room We didn't eat in the pub but we did drink in the bar it was busy and welcoming with a nice selection of local beers Well worth a stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly, and the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable, a great shower, and a selection of hot drinks in the room.
I really enjoyed the stay at the Oak. I arrived close to 9pm but the kitchen stayed open do I could have a meal. Really enjoyed the fish and chips. The real ales were a bonus, instead of the usual chemical stuff. The staff were really friendly, and made me feel at home. The breakfast was freshly prepared, and set me up for the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here as I was working near by hotel and staff were very sweet
5 out of 5
by T D from Waltham Abbey

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, great service and excellent menu and food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Best Inn B&B in Devon

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great room, very clean and lovely and quiet. Brilliant shower. Fab, yummy veggie breakfast. And Carol is lovely.
Cons: Nowt. Sorted.
Location: Buckfast Abbey, Newton Abbot, Paignton, all manner of places in Devon. Just go explore. Or, stay in the lovely village and drink great ale.
Carol and the team are really lovely. Fantastic room, with the best shower we have ever used, easy to use and fun being deluged with tons of hot water. The room was great, quiet, very clean and an excellent base for exploring Devon. The veggie breakfast was the best we have come across in the UK. Many are rubbish, but this was very, very good. I would recommend The Oak at South Brent to anyone and look forward to staying there again. Great CAMRA real ales too. Really awesome!!