Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay to explore Dartmoor NP

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A lovely, fresh and stylish stay perfectly positioned to explore and experience the Moors. Our hosts couldn't have done more to make our stay better. They were marvellous! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilcompton radstock.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Very nice and friendly lady and could do enough for use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great family room, we were greeted by a lovely warm room and a welcome pack ,much appreciated after a long journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs.

Brilliant b&b family room in the heart of Dartmoor

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The owners were friendly and provided everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent and the facilities exceeded our expectations - it was a little home from home. Would certainly rebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The clean and spacious accommodation, with high cealings and the luxurious bathroom. Also the independent entrance.
Cons: the 1 shop in the village that overcharges. I purchased 9 items but was charged for 10 items. Not too upset since they do stay open even on Sundays
Location: Wonderful walks around the moors (still to be experienced when I come back fully healed), with outstanding views in such high altitude.
The clean and spacious accommodation made it very comfortable for us. There was a very double bed, one single bed and one pull out bed as well as a sofa and a table with 4 chairs. The luxurious large bathroom, with a large window and heated flooring was very much appreciated by all members of the family. My son loved the free standing large bathtub. I loved the two heads shower. There was an all-around sense of space with the tall ceiling and 4 high windows. There were many leaflets and maps of the local attractions and areas which was perfect as originally this was booked as a walking holiday to walk around the area and moors, however, due to an injury I was unable to walk and had to find alternative attractions. There is also a booklet with instructions though Sally was very pleasant and attentive and waited for our late arrival to explain the facilities. She also helped us in washing and drying dirty clothes and brought them back all clean and dry and folded!!. Additionally, she cleared and washed all the things from breakfast and dinner which made our stay so much more relaxing. The facilities (microwave, kettle, cutlery, plates, mugs, etc., allowed us to have breakfast and dinner indoors, which helped greatly with my injured foot. There are many books and games available in the room as well as the TV. We will definitely be coming back as soon as my foot heals to walk around the lovely and diverse areas of the moor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erwann Hélène from Le Havre

Séjour de 2 nuits en famille - mai 2014

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: L'accueil. La literie. La salle de bain. La taille de la chambre
Location: Quartier résidentiel très calme. 2 pubs à proximité.
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2014 2 adultes et 2 enfants 13 ans et 11 ans. Sally nous a accueilli très chaleureusement. La chambre est grande (env 40m²) et les literies excellentes. Un radiateur d'appoint est à disposition pour les plus frileux. Les enfants ont dormi dans 2 lits séparés. Un frigidaire est également à disposition et nous avons pris nos petits déjeuners dans la chambre. La salle de bain est grande et tout récemment rénovée avec soins. Le chauffage au sol, spécifique à cette pièce, est des plus agréable. Entrée indépendante. Endroit très calme. Possibilité de diner avec les enfants dans 2 pubs à deux pas. Ambiance chaleureuse dans les deux pubs et prix très abordables, en particulier pour les demi-portions qui sont aussi volumineuses que des portions entières dans la plupart des restaurants! Incontestablement une très bonne adresse pour loger en famille dans le Dartmoor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr großes, geräumiges Zimmer.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Die Nähe zum Dartmoor, perfekter Ausgangsort hierfür
Location: Im Dartmoor, man kann wunderschöne Wanderungen machen und sich die vielen schönen Landschaften anschauen...
Sally hat uns sehr nett aufgenommen, das Zimmer ist sehr groß und geräumig. Es gab ein schönes großes Bad, wir konnten endlich mal warm und ausgiebig duschen. Es war alles da. Die Kinder wurden auch sehr herzlich empfangen und haben sich gleich wohlgefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacanza nel Dartmoor

Posted Aug 21, 2013
E' un bed & breakfast situato nella cittadina di Princetown, un paese in mezzo alla brughiera del Dartmoor. La location è fantastica ed anche la quiete del posto. Non è un hotel 5 stelle, siamo in campagna e gli arredi sono molto spartani. Noi occupavamo una dependance con bagno che comunque era completa di frigo e attrezzatura per un te/caffè. Il rapporto qualità prezzo è comunque ottimo. Consigliato per soggiorni a contatto con la natura selvaggia del parco (punto di partenza per gite in bici/cavallo/a piedi). L'accoglienza di Sally è stata deliziosa.